Avatar for Michelle

Michelle

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Member since Sep 2022 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 22 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is michelle & 18 years of age currently a student & interested in supporting families with help in caring for kids in their home setting and plan & engage with them, i already work with disabled children and have over 1+ year experience, epilepsy trained and can handle seizures plus im a carer for PMLD disabled boy who I regularly see 2x week and go into community and do things together. I am considered patient and trustworthy with children in my care ensuring their safety and wellbeing also good with handling set routines by parents which they best feel comfortable with and can help around house if needed. I have knowledge of makaton communication (if working with sen children) and would love to build my experience further.

My Experience

- Working with disabled kids (under 18) with various special needs including PMLD, autism, non-verbal or speech difficulties, sensory impaired etc. + helping feed at mealtimes & pad changing
- Have had emergency meds training for epilepsy and management of seizures
- Volunteered in a nursery for pre-school years (under 5) assisting in different age group rooms from babies, toddlers.. engaging in creative play such as painting, dress up and outdoor & indoor play building their development and skills and social interaction with others within their nursery setting.
- Volunteered at Mary Rose Academy (special school) for 4 months feb-june with lower primary years

My Qualifications

L3 Health & Social care (Extended Diploma) *currently studying*

My Availability

Mostly available sat-sun or every now and then on SATURDAY 1/2x a month

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/12/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.