Avatar for Akina
image/svg+xml

Akina

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Sep 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 04 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 22 year old who recently completed my MA in Gender studies, after completing a BaHons in Special Ed. Needs and Disability studies. I love music and films, reading, and arts and crafts! Looking for part time work, alongside my advocacy work for people with disabilities.

My Experience

I have worked with children and young people since I was 16, working as a support worker for children with additional needs. I have supported children in a respite setting, in their homes and in the community. I have worked various hours, including mornings, full days or nights.

My Qualifications

First Aid. Communication methods inc. Makaton. Moving and handling. Personal Care. Meeting the needs of children with challenging behaviours.

My Availability

I can be flexible with occasional evening work, but have availability for one day a week (can be discussed, but Thursdays or Sundays are preferable).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes no yes
After School no no no yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight no no no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£15 minimum

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 29/04/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.