Private Tutor in Barnet

Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Economics Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

Lone parent, classroom support worker and Private Tutor . I have some experience of personal tutoring in a range of subjects from KS2 to KS5. Key Competencies are in Mathematics, Science and English. I am familiar with the curriculum of a range of subjects outside of my key areas, e.g. Health & Social Care, Modern World History, French, German and Spanish. I am maintaining my versatility and readiness for the classroom through private tuition sessions.

I can provide good examination practice and have a good success rate with students..

Now Accepting Sessions for AS Maths units C2 & M1 also C1
If you have Mock Exams coming up ..why not book an assessment session to see where your at. Also available now is my new online classroom using the latest technologies or you can opt for Homework correspondence where I send you out some work and you return it for marking, all done online so no travel charges and I cover for a range of subjects.

My Experience

I have my own experience as a parent in looking after and caring for young people. I enjoy working with young people. I work part time as an Examinations Invigilator ad classroom support worker, this gives me more experience in dealing and liaising with young people.

My Qualifications

I am highly qualified and have performed at the top end of my specialism both academically and in the workplace. I have 2 university Degrees featuring Chemistry and Biochemistry. I am a published scientist in the cancer area.

My Availability

I am available at 1 weeks notice due to lesson planning...

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes no yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/06/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £18.55 per hour

Tutoring/mentoring sessions start at £18 - £25 per hour.. depending on your circumstances /range of subjects distance etc, Travel costs may apply. Online lessons cost just £TBA

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.