Avatar for JM_02


Babysitter in Gloucester

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Nov 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 12 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Jenn, I started working with children when I was 16, so far, I have 4 years of childcare experience, I have a level 2 and level 3 childcare qualification. I have completed first aid training and I have an active dbs check. I am currently completing an online child psychology qualification. Working with children is something I’m really passionate about, I would be very happy to receive a new opportunity. I love cooking and baking and enjoy sharing these experiences with children when possible.

My Experience

Shooting stars was my first nursery setting, where I completed my level 2 NVQ childcare qualification. I observed other staff members when leading activities and group times, as well as observing their general interactions with the children, all to benefit my own learning. Whilst there I helped with cleaning, laundry, and putting away bulk deliveries, I also took on the roll of kitchen assistant. After completing my qualification, I left this role due to lack of opportunities with the children.

I worked at Bright sparks day nursery for 2 years, whilst there, I completed my level 3 NVQ childcare qualification, I would occasionally go over to help at our sister nurseries. I had many responsibilities at bright sparks, I would provide the children with daily stimulating activities, with clear intent. I would follow the children’s interests and find ways to incorporate them into their learning. I ensured that each child had weekly observations so parents/carers could see what they had been doing. I had good parent partnerships and did daily handovers. I also did most of the cooking/food prep, as well as cleaning.

I only worked at Smiles day nursery for a 4 month probationary period. Whilst there, I learned the routines of the rooms and spent time in each room, to experience all ages. I was based in the preschool room with children aged 4/5 years. I would provide them with creative activities which would also present them with opportunities for learning. Smiles did not feel like a great fit for me as they were a very large setting and I found that I prefer working with children in smaller groups or one to one, as I feel I can benefit their learning and development more.

My Qualifications

I have a level 2 and level 3 childcare qualification, I have completed first aid training and I am on the enhanced dbs update service.

My Availability

Always available for babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no no yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/11/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 25/11/2022)
  • Full CV (added 25/11/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.