Avatar for Tilly


Babysitter in Truro

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2022 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Tilly and I am 20 years old. I have lived in Cornwall all my life and live with my mum, sister, little dog Mabel and 2 cats Mango and Tiger!
I love to dance and surf and enjoy walking Mabel on the beach. I enjoy spending time with family and friends and love travelling and being outdoors, although no one can argue with the odd pyjama day!

I currently babysit for 2 families with small children on a regular basis and babysit for a few other families every now and then when they need me. I also help teach musical theatre groups at Embrace Dance in Penryn, and I help teach various dance styles to a range of ages in Falmouth and St Day.

I am hard working, reliable, trustworthy, honest and enthusiastic. I have good time management and am fun, loving and outgoing and am very passionate about working with children.

I have a clean driving license and own my own car.

My Experience

I have babysat regularly for several local families since I was 14, and now babysit for families with children of various ages on a regular basis and others every now and then when I am needed!
I work in 2 local dance schools assisting teaching dance, this includes helping the children get ready for their classes, help guide them through the exercises in the classes, do toilet trips where necessary and supervise them in general throughout their class. My work at Embrace Dance consists of mostly teaching the dance sections to the children but also participating in the singing and drama sections where I’m needed, I am able to lead the group of students and have fun with them whilst keeping them focused on the task throughout the class.
Last year I travelled to Bali where I spent some time volunteering in a local school helping to teach young local children English. I also worked with children with special needs, interacting with them through sport and games. Prior to leaving for Bali, I completed a young learners course to help me get the best from this opportunity.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Dance Diploma

DBS Checked

Young Learners Teaching Course

8 GCSE's

Grade 6 Ballet (currently working towards grade 7)

My Availability

I am really flexible and can work at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/09/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.