Avatar for kenzie


Babysitter in Lincoln

Female Member since Feb 2023 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 13 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I am a 20 year old university student. I am creative, patient and have a positive attitude which I believe helps me create strong relationships with children. During adolescence, my father was in the military, so I grew up in Florida and Japan. This taught me good communication skills and resilience, making me a perfect fit for this role :)
I can quickly adapt to new environments and have lots of experience talking to people because of the full-time job I had during my gap year. I have 8+ years experience in working with children, and am looking for a part-time babysitting job!

My Experience

I started babysitting when I was 15 for a family with 3 young children, and I have worked in and out of childcare since. My most recent job, which I unfortunately had to leave when I moved to uni, was a School Age Program Assistant at my local youth centre. When I served as a child care provider, I had the responsibility of ensuring the safety and well-being of children, as well as creating an environment that would encourage participation and positive interactions between participants. This job entailed morning and afternoon care for military families with two working parents. The role included dropping off and picking up children from school, mealtimes, activities and in some cases field trips. My ability to effectively communicate was improved throughout my time in this role. Being a School Age Program Assistant also provided me with efficient leadership skills, as part of the role was leading activities with the children everyday.

My Qualifications

I received all 10 of my GCSES, and BBC at A level. I am currently studying Criminology at the University of Lincoln.

My Availability

I have pretty open availability:)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 07/11/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: Red Cross first aid (added 05/02/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 05/02/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.