Avatar for Shelley


Household Help in Glasgow (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Feb 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 01 Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
House Sitting
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Shelley Solomon and I am a 27 year old female living in the Cumbernauld area. I have my own step-daughter (11yo) who lives with me and my partner 2 days a week. I am currently studying my masters in psychological research methods at the University of Stirling and in my free time I spend time with my nieces and my parents' dog (he's a miniature Yorkshire terrier).

My Experience

My first job was an apprenticeship in a private nursery and for a year I was working with children ages 6 months to 5 years of age. I did not complete this apprenticeship due to my gran becoming unwell and I took over her care. I grew up babysitting for varies family members looking after children of varies ages. I have a PVG and a DBS check and I am due to graduate this year (June 2023) with a BA(hons) in Psychology.

My Qualifications

I have no formal qualifications in childcare but I have a PVG and DBS check and previous experience working with children.

My Availability

My availability differs so please get in touch

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 24/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £15.00 per hour

I am happy to discuss this depending on what is required.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2023)
  • PVG Check (added 01/03/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 01/03/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/03/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.