Avatar for PennyAnn
PennyAnn

Childminder in Warrington

Babysitter in Warrington

Female Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 06 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

Ofsted Outstanding Registered Childminder.

Living in Kingswood, not far from junction 8 off the M62, we are ideally situated for motorway access, Gemini and the new Omega development. We are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac with off-road parking.

Our daily routine includes visits to toddler groups and we enjoy being outdoors and active, visiting many local play centres and parks, visits to the library plus days out and educational visits. We are very lucky to have local parks, duck ponds, woods and huge playing fields within the area

I provide a wide range of toys, activities and learning resources both indoor and out, in line with the EYFS. We attend a local a weekly childminding support group and I am a member of several groups and forums in order to keep up to date with the latest information, striving to constantly improve my service, whilst still aiming to provide a welcoming and nurturing home from home setting

My Experience

I have been childminding for 24 years and have looked after children from the ages of 6 weeks to 14 years, including several sets of twins.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 award in Children's Care, Learning and Development.
NNQ Level 3 award in Speech Language and Communication
Paediatric First Aid.
GCSE Childcare.
Safeguarding
Food Hygiene

Member of the Forest Childcare Association

I regularly attend courses offered in the area and online training and webinars which i feel will benefit my practice and the children

I am Registered with the ICO (data protection/freedom of information)

My Availability

I have an EYFS vacancy from August 2021

My normal hours are 8.00am until 6.00pm Monday to Thursday

School pick up available for St Philips, Westbrook

Im an not offering a babysitting service at the moment

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£40 per day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.