Diane Evans
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Brentwood

Babysitter in Brentwood

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 04 Dec 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Diane and I run Huggy Bear Childcare in Hutton, Brentwood. I care for pre-school children only. I am based approx one mile from Shenfield Station. I have a spacious house, play room and enclosed outdoor area. My play room is equipped with a variety of resources for preschool children. I have worked as a childminder for 16 years and can provide references. I structure my day with activities following the EYFS and I like to take the children on outings as much as possible. We visit the library, the local farm, parks and soft play. We also enjoy meeting other local childminders for play days which enhances the children’s social skills. I use ‘tapestry’ to record your child’s development which you can access privately via an App.

I have an 8 seater car for outings and all the equipment needed to care for your child. I am happy to meet for an informal chat anytime that suits you.

Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

My Experience

Being a parent and working as a childminder continually since 2004.

My Qualifications

I hold a level 3 diploma in childcare.
Full pediatric certificate.
Safeguarding certificate
DBS certificate.
Food hygiene certificate
Ofsted rating good.

My Availability

I work from 7.30am until 6pm Monday to Friday. I can offer babysitting and overnight care at my home if required including weekend cover.

My fees are £45 a day. This covers all meals and outings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/10/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My daily rate is £45 a day and Invoices are due at the beginning of the month. I take Annual leave for two weeks in August which I do not charge for.

I am able to accept the 15/30 hours government funding and deduct this from your monthly invoice.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 18/03/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3. (added 04/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/06/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.