
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 27 Jul 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello there!

I am a mature, professional, fun-loving Nanny, born and bred in Cambridge, with many years of varied experience. I speak very good (native) English and a little French. I have looked after babies and children of all ages and in various childcare settings, mainly as a sole charge Nanny, but also as a Teaching/Nursery Assistant. My most recent long-term Nanny experience involved looking after an adorable little boy on a part-time basis, since he was a 5 month old baby. I really enjoyed observing and helping to nurture his overall development and taking him ‘out n about’ on walks to the park, ducks etc. Sadly, due to a change to the little boy’s parent’s circumstances, that Nanny position became redundant after I spent 2 years caring for him. He is now a delightful 4 year old and I have happily kept in regular touch with him and his parents since leaving, as I have engaged in adhoc/emergency childcare for him, even up until recently!

I have subsequently also been doing adhoc babysitting and emergency Nannying for several other local families, as well as engaging in supply work at various Nurseries in Cambridge more recently.

**I am really keen to sustain a long-term, sole charge, Nanny position** with a professional family who are serious about hiring a long-term Nanny to care for their child(ren) and who are familiar with the general protocol surrounding this type of childcare.

I am available to start work immediately and also happy to do adhoc babysitting/emergency childcare meanwhile.

If you are interested in my profile, please don’t hesitate to contact me and kindly include the following:

Age of child/children;
Number of children requiring care;
Days/Hours required;
Duties involved;
Duration of employment;
When Nanny is required to start work.

Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you soon !

My Experience

15 years varied childcare experience:-

Teaching Assistant;
Nursery Assistant;

My Qualifications

Childcare qualification;
Various other qualifications up to 'A' level including child psychology;
Paediatric First Aid Trained;

My Availability

Available immediately.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable (depending on number/age of children, duties etc)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.