Avatar for Lauren


Nanny in Gordon (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Potty Trainer
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an 18 nearly 19 year old. I am newly qualified level 3 early years practitioner. I come from a large family and have spent a lot of time caring for my younger siblings. This is what has inspired my passion for early years, helping to develop young children’s confidence and development. My first nursery job, is a multi aged setting, within the nursery I care for children from 4 months to 4 years. I have have also supported at the out-of-school club, working with children from 4-11 years. I am confident working in partnership with parents to meet the needs of the children in my care.

My Experience

I have been working in a nursery full time since September 2021 as a nursery apprentice. I have learnt on the job and demonstrated my ability to organise and manage my time to commit to my studies, whilst learning on the job. During my time in the setting my confidence has grown and I have developed my knowledge and understanding and also my skill set. I have been a key persons buddy supporting with the care and education of the children. That progressed into me taking on my own key children, attending home visit and carrying out parent consultation to form effective parent partnership. I have supported children with additional need helping to devise and carry out strategies to support their development. This has developed my confidence working with other agencies and visiting other settings to work in partnership with other professionals to meet the needs of the child and family. One of my key children has a severe dairy allergy so I have overseen his care plan and risk assessment to ensure he is safe. I am confident in working in partnerships with parents is one of my strengths. I understand the importance of sharing information, and record keeping from accident form and medicine to recording and sharing milestones.

My Qualifications

Basic Safeguarding 06/05/2022
Boosting Baby Brains 22/03/2022
Manual Handling Demonstration 24/08/2022
MASH 29/11/2021
Full Paediatric First Aid 23/02/2022
Promoting Positive Behaviour 22/11/2021
Allergens 16/01/2022
Health & Safety Introduction 06/10/2021
PPE 20/10/2021
COSHH 20/10/2021
Health & Safety Risk Assessment 05/12/2021

My Availability

I am available to start September 2023.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting - For babysitting my rate is £13 while the child is awake and £10 while the child is asleep.
Nannying - As a level 3 qualified they are averaged to get £12-14

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.