Avatar for Helena
image/svg+xml

Helena

Babysitter in York

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I'm an enthusiastic and responsible individual with experience in childcare that makes me an ideal candidate for a babysitting role. I love working with kids and always enjoy the challenge. I'm currently a student at the University of York and am looking for some regular work within childcare.

My Experience

I bring a strong foundation in childcare through roles as an English Language Teacher with Kids&Us, where I honed communication and leadership skills while teaching children English as their second language from ages 2-8. My volunteer work with KEEN York further enhanced my ability to create inclusive experiences, working with children with special educational needs and showcasing patience and empathy. Additionally, I've gained insights into personalised childcare needs through babysitting, and I've leading engaging sports activities for children. With proficiency in languages and a nurturing approach, I'm dedicated to providing a safe and enriching environment for kids

My Qualifications

I've completed an online course as a language teacher, possess a DBS check, and know basic emergency response training.

My Availability

I would be happy to work weekends and the occasional evening during the week. I can be flexible with my hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Base Rate: $11 per hour

Additional Children:
1 additional child: Add $2 per hour (total: $13 per hour)
2 additional children: Add $3 per hour (total: $14 per hour)

Special Needs:
Caring for a child with special needs: Add $3 per hour (total: $14 per hour)

Extra Tasks:
Meal preparation: Add $1 per hour (total: $12 per hour)....

I want to emphasise that I'm flexible when it comes to rates, and I'm more than open to discussing the fees based on your specific needs and circumstances. My main goal is to provide quality childcare that meets your expectations while ensuring fairness for both parties.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/08/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 19/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.