Avatar for Carly
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Carly

Childminder in Gillingham

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 17 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Carly, and I am 36 years old. I am an Ofsted registered childminder in Medway. I’m a mum of a 1-year-old girl. We have a friendly family dog called Xena.

I have a safe and welcoming, non-smoking home with a large outdoor space with lots of toys to enjoy.
I am offering a fun, interactive and reliable childcare service, for busy parents and a place for children to play, learn, and explore at a home-to-home setting. Most importantly for children to have fun and enjoy their time with me.
In my setting I have a playroom equipped with age-appropriate resources for children’s learning and development.

We attend local playgroups, soft play library’s trips to Leeds castle, local parks, and farms.

I provide childcare and education for children from birth age to 5years old, including after school club.

I accept all funding options for 15 and 30 hours. Tax free childcare and universal credit.

I find my work both rewarding and demanding. I am friendly, outgoing, and able to quickly establish a rapport with the young people in my care.

My Experience

I have been a Nanny for several years; I have experience in SEND.
I have worked in a school, 4 years nursing in a children’s hospital, and team leader in a special needs centre.
I am Trained in BSL and will be teaching signs throughout the day; I have a sign of the week board for you to look at and see if any signs come in useful.
Some of my qualifications:
I am level 3 Paediatric first aid trained. Food safety level 2. Higher level teaching assistant. TAC-PAC. PECS. BSL Level 3. Diploma in emergency medication. Epilepsy and Neuropsychology. Child protection. Intensive interaction. Rebound Therapy. Moving and Handling. Fire Warden. Jeg and Gastro feeds.
Most importantly I am a mummy myself and I treat all the children the same way I would want my daughter to the treated.

My Qualifications

Developing children's learning
Level 3 paediatric first aid
Child protection
Food safety level 2
NVQ care level 2
HLTA
TACPAC
PECS
BSL Level 3
Diploma in emergency medication
Airway matters
The role of personal assistant in disability support.
Management and leadership leading a team.
Understanding epilepsy and Neuropsychology.
SCIP
MOVE
Fire warden
Rebound Therapy
Intensive interaction
Blood glucose testing
Cannula and venepuncture
SLD/PMLD COURSE
ADHD and Autism.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 07.30 till 18.00
Extra hours available if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/10/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Full Week (4 days) - £52 per day
Daily Rate - £55 per day
Term Time Only Pricing (39 Weeks)
Full Week (4 days) - £58 per day
- No refunds for sickness or holidays (I do not charge for my Annual Leave or sickness).
- Discount for siblings.
- Minimum sessions 1 day a week.
- Extra hours available on request.
- Closed Bank Holidays (Normal rates apply).
- Paid Monthly in advance on 1st every month. Late fees apply.
- 50% of contracted monthly fee to be paid to secure a place (this will be used towards final months fee and non-refundable if place not taken up).
- Funded places offered over 52 weeks (22 hours per week/2 full days).
- Fees include breakfast, drinks, snacks, activities, and days out.

- Rates vary for ad hoc school holiday spaces, message to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/09/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 20/09/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 20/09/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 22/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.