Avatar for Katie


Nanny in Usk

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a kind, caring and enthusiastic primary school teacher looking for something a bit different. I have an Early Childhood Studies and Education degree from Cardiff Metropolitan University and a PGCE in Primary school teaching. I have been teaching for the past 5 years in a range of schools in Torfaen and Blaenau Gwent.

I live in Usk with my partner and his family and dog. My partner is also a Primary school teacher and we love music, food and we also help run the local Royal British Legion pub.

I am organised and love getting stuck in with what ever life throws my way! I have good time management and I'm always very punctual. I am keen to constantly learn new skills and have recently qualified as a Level 4 counsellor from Open University and I'm now onto my next challenge completing a evening course to learn Body Massage at Coleg Gwent.

My Experience

Primary School Teacher for 5 years +.
Early Childhood Studies and Education degree.
Forest school assistant lead training.
Worked in a childcare centre in Cardiff for a placement during my Early Childhood studies degree.
Nannied for a family with a 7 year old girl for 1 year. Responsibilities included waking her up, giving her breakfast, getting her ready for school, dropping her off, picking her up from school, helping her with homework and occasionally putting her to bed in the evenings after her tea.

My Qualifications

Early Childhood Studies and Education degree (2:1)
PGCE Primary (PASS)
Safeguarding level 2
Advanced Counsellor and Psychotherapist at QLS Level 4

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/01/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £25.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/09/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Advanced Counsellor and Psychotherapist Level 4 QLS (added 14/09/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE Primary (added 14/09/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Early Childhood Studies and Education degree (added 14/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.