5 stars (1)

Childminder in Stevenage

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a 51 Year old mum to 3 children, aged 30, 25 and 21. I live in Stevenage, just off Hertford Road with my husband and our daughter. We have a large enclosed garden, bordering the Stevenage Brook, a labrador, Oliver and 2 cats, Blackberry and Kiwi.

I work together with my daughter Michelle and an assistant. We have a baby room as well as a large playroom stocked with toys.

I have taught reception and pre-school as well as assisting in class with 11-17 year olds for the past 5 years.

I have volunteered for Home-Start, helping mums with new- borns up to the age of 5. I ran my own swim school in South Africa for 6 years where I taught children and babies to swim.

I believe in working very closely with parents and treat each little one as a unique individual who has definite needs. I also think that play is most important and we spend a lot of time outdoors.

I have loved every minute of being a mum and find myself with lots of spare time now that our children are grown up. I am a very energetic and loving person who is capable of providing a loving, fun environment, as well as excellent care for babies and helping older children with homework.

I am fully Ofsted registered received an OUTSTANDING grading in October 2016

I am fluent in English and Afrikaans and use the Jolly Phonics programme to acquaint the children with letters and sounds.

My Experience

1986-present- mum
2001-2006- swimming instructor
2001-2007 - home tutor to our daughter
2007-2008 - reception teacher
2009- 2012- assistant teacher to KS3
2007 - 2012 - Home Start volunteer
2012-present Chilldminder

My Qualifications

Swimming SA instructor certificate.
Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce (CYPWD) (2011)
Current pediatric First Aid Certificate
Safeguarding children training.
PACEY Member
Ofsted DBS
CYPOP5 childminder certificate

My Availability

7.30-18:00 5 days a week, term time and holidays

I currently pick up from Aston pre-school and Aston junior school.
Please contact me for further information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/12/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I accept childcare vouchers and am registered for free 3-4 year old school funding.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.