Avatar for Nifemi


Nanny in Gillingham (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an enthusiastic and energetic university student who possesses a natural affinity for connecting with children. While I may not have formal experience as a nanny, my personal qualities, including being bubbly, fun-loving, and approachable, have allowed me to build strong, positive relationships with children.

Growing up with younger siblings, I've had the privilege of being a big sister and mentor to them. This experience has given me valuable insights into the world of children, understanding their unique needs, and the joy that comes from helping them learn and grow. My little sisters have taught me patience, adaptability, and the art of turning everyday activities into fun and educational adventures.

What sets me apart is my ability to create a vibrant and engaging atmosphere that children naturally gravitate towards. I believe in fostering a nurturing and safe environment where children feel comfortable, encouraged, and free to express themselves. My energetic nature means I'm always ready to participate in activities that stimulate their curiosity and creativity.

My approach to childcare centers around the idea that children learn best through play and exploration. I enjoy planning activities that captivate their imaginations, whether it's reading, arts and crafts, outdoor adventures, or simply turning ordinary tasks into enjoyable games. I'm a firm believer that every moment can be a learning opportunity.

My Experience

I come to you with a unique blend of personal and familial experiences that have shaped me into a caring and capable individual. As the eldest child in my family, I have had the privilege of being a role model and caregiver for my two younger sisters, aged 7 and 5. In particular, my experience with my youngest sister, who is on the autism spectrum, has provided me with a deep understanding of the patience, empathy, and adaptability required when caring for children.

My role in caring for my autistic little sister has been a profound and transformative experience. I have learned to approach her unique needs with sensitivity and compassion, striving to create a safe and supportive environment in which she can thrive. This experience has equipped me with valuable insights into the world of autism, including effective communication strategies and a keen awareness of the importance of routine and consistency.

Growing up with my younger siblings and being in a household where my mother is a childminder means that I am constantly surrounded by children. I have had the opportunity to interact with kids of various ages and backgrounds, providing care, support, and engagement. This exposure has strengthened my ability to connect with children and adapt to their individual personalities and needs.

My "motherly" nature is something that has been recognized by those around me. I have a natural inclination to nurture and guide, and I take great joy in helping children learn and grow. I understand the importance of creating a warm, positive, and enriching environment in which children can flourish. Whether it's assisting with homework, organizing creative activities, or simply providing a listening ear, I am dedicated to being a reliable and trustworthy caregiver.

My experiences have instilled in me the importance of patience, adaptability, and strong communication skills when working with children and their families. I am dedicated to fostering a nurturing atmosphere where children feel safe, supported, and encouraged to explore their full potential.

My Qualifications

10 GCSES, Grades A-C
Maths – 7, English Language – 7, English Literature – 7, Business – 6, Spanish – 5, Combined science – 7-6, Geography – 6 , Religious studies - 8

Dartford Grammar School
A Levels - Philosophy – A, Geography – B, Psychology – B

University of Kent
• BSc Psychology with Clinical psychology

My Availability

I am a full time student, my availability is listed below. I go to church on Wednesdays and Sunday so I like to have those days free.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning no no no yes no no no
Afternoon no no no yes no no no
After School no no no yes no no no
Evening yes no no yes yes yes no
Overnight yes no yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 15/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 31/10/2023)
  • Full CV (added 26/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.