Avatar for Olga

Olga

Private Tutor in Swindon

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 23 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
History Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Sociology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a qualified History teacher with the experience of five years of teaching. I have taught in a variety of secondary schools including a grammar school. I provide tutoring in History, Sociology and English Literature at KS3, GCSE and A Level. My aim is to provide tutoring sessions that are enjoyable and informative. I ensure that every session is adapted based on the abilities of my students in order to help them. My ultimate aim is to provide encouragement and help my students fall in love with learning and achieve their full potential. Additionally, I aim to provide an accessible, supportive and fun learning environment for my SEN students. Being visually impaired myself for the majority of my life, I understand just how challenging education can be without the crucial support and encouragement.

I have a DBS check certificate and certificates of qualifications which I am happy to provide during a free consultation

My Experience

I have a joint honours degree in History and Sociology and a Masters from the University of Warwick and a PGCE from the University of East Anglia. I have taught in a variety of schools for five years and have been tutoring for over ten years. As a teacher, I have taught History at KS3, GCSE and A Level. My classes included students of all abilities which deepened my understanding of how to make learning accessible to each one of my students, no matter their ability. As a Private Tutor, I have provided tuition to students from all walks of life, including SEN. Furthermore, I have been a History A Level examiner for two years, meaning I marked exam scripts for two summers. All of these experiences have provided me with a deep understanding of just how crucial it is to provide a supportive environment for each and every student no matter their ability.

My Qualifications

Joint Honours Degree in History and Sociology - 2:1
Masters in History - Merit
Qualified Teacher Status (QTS)

My Availability

I am available for tutoring both in person and online Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My fees range from £20-30 an hour, depending on the subject. I charge £30 an hour for History. I also offer a free half an hour consultation.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 02/11/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.