Avatar for Beverley
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml


Childminder in Croydon

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 02 Jul 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name's Beverley I live in New Addington just off of Fairchildes Avenue in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac called Corbett Close. I live with my fiancé Sam and we have 3 of our own children. We also have 2 family pet cats- Shadow and Rex who are very loving and very used to children and babies.
I provide a home from home setting that is a friendly, warm safe place where children can feel comfortable and confident enough to be able to explore their learning through child led play. Children learn best when they are happy.
I create this by making sure the environment and resources available to them can cater to all learning levels and needs. I will work very closely with the parents as partnership with them also helps to give their child the first class start to life.
I am such a friendly, warm bubbly person who is such a big kid a heart and you will see this when visiting the setting or through your child's experience of being with me.
I enjoy being outside in the nature and I am very lucky to have such beautiful woodlands on the back of my house that we can explore and learn in. I also have my own garden.
I also have plenty of local play centres, libraries etc a short walk/drive away

My Experience

Previously worked in a school nursery - Fairchildes Primary School
Work experience in a local children's centre also.

My Qualifications

Level 2 childcare
Full Paediatric First Aid Trained
Epi-Pen Qualified
Safeguarding Level 1 &2
Food Hygiene Level 2
Been a mum myself for over 12 years too.

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday 7:30am-5:30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/04/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 11/03/2024)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/03/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.