Kim
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Orpington

Female Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 16 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Kim. I am married and have a 9 year old son. I live 5 mins walk from Darrick wood primary school and nursery. And also 5 mins walk to the PRU hospital. I am a Ofsted registered childminder with a grading of 'GOOD' and have over 10 years experience working with all ages of children as a nanny and working in a day nursery. I am a Childcare qualified first aider & DBS checked. I have excellent references & many of the children I care for have been with me for years. I provide a friendly, fun and comfortable home setting for your children to feel safe and learn. I provide fresh, healthy home cooked meals and do daily activities creative and messy, ect and trips to the local park, toddler groups and farm. Excellent references. I really do love my job and enjoy bonding with children and watching then develop and learn. Also I believe that to provide excellent Childcare I work in partnership with parents & I have a great relationship with all my parents & children. Please contact me with any questions. Thanks Kim.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for over 7 years. Have worked in babyroom, Toddler and preschool room as senior and am 3rd in charge in the nursery. I have nanny experience with with a few different t families over a few years. Have many babysitting experience. And I have my own child. I also know of all the 7 areas of learning and I understand age appropriate activities. All activities are fun and creative but with a learning intention. I have great references on request. I can provide great references from my current clients.

My Qualifications

Have a level 3 qualification in childcare. I have current first aid and have a basic food hygiene and safety certificate. I have a clean DBS check. Safeguarding training. I have had training in different areas of learning, behaviour management and have touched on special needs.

My Availability

I am very flexible with extra hours. But normal working hours are 7am -6pm. Also if parents just need holiday cover I am available to do so.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Day rates

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 09/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.