Lisa M
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Livingston

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 21 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello! My name is Lisa. I am a registered childminder living in the Murieston area of Livingston. I have 2 children age 20 and 14. I have been registered since July, 2006.

My home/back garden backs on to the school playing field at Williamston Primary thus I am a maximum walk of 3 minutes to Williamston Nursery/ Primary School.

I am a 5 minute (10 if strolling!) walk from Livingston South Train Station.

My hours of working are 6.30 a.m. to 5/5.30 p.m. Monday to Thursday and to 5 p.m. on Fridays.

Prior to childminding I worked for 10 years as a Crime Analyst for Lothian and Borders Police then 10 years as an Office Manager/Paralegal for the Defenders Office.

I am well trained on safety, fire safety and child protection.

My Experience

I have gained invaluable experience from being a mother to my two wonderful children, 1 boy and 1 girl. I have also cared for children of a variety of ages namely from 3 months to 14 years. All good fun!

I don't know who enjoys it more, myself, my daughter, my son (not that he is around as much now) or my partner who often comes home from work to a mad house. My daughter has loved having all her 'friends' coming to play over the years and now wishes to follow in my footsteps, along with coaching for gymnastics. My son is in full time employment, is fully Pvg disclosed (enhanced), holds many coaching badges for football/sports and is first aid trained. My long term partner Steve has a fully enhanced Pvg disclosure and is also first aid trained.

Many of my mindees have been with me for years, from babies, through to nursery and onto school. We are one big childminding family. I couldn't ask for more.

My Qualifications

I have completed many training courses namely First Aid, Pediatric First Aid, CPR First Aid, Child Protection, Child Abuse and Neglect, Food Hygiene, Multicultural Play, Environmental Play, Respect Me - Anti Bullying, Health and Nutritional Guidelines, Signalong (sign language), Understanding ADHD, Understanding Autism and various Pre Birth to Three courses to name but a few. This list will continue to grow as I feel you can never do enough training.

I am currently studying SVQ 3 Social Services (Children and Young People) Level 7 via open learning.

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday 6.30 a.m. to 5.30 p.m. and Friday 6.30 a.m. to 5 p.m

All enquiries are welcome.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour

My fees are from £4.00 per hour (depending upon part time or full time hours) during normal working hours. This fee includes all snacks, I ask you to provide a lunch. I also pay for all trips/outings.

Thank You for looking.

I hope to hear from you soon

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 11/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 11/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lisa Macdonald has been looking after my youngest son since he was 7months old, she has been amazing with him in every aspect of choldminding and helped him with speech and numbers, sharing toys and being a polite little boy. Lisa also helped with him taking his first steps. I cannot fault lisa at all, she has been the best minder I have ever used.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for shona917 shona917 about Avatar for Lisa M Lisa M on 21/01/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.