Nanny in Billingham

Babysitter in Billingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, I would describe myself as a happy, outgoing and approachable person. I am well-organised and a good time-keeper. I am a caring, conscientious and trustworthy person I qualified as a Nursery Nurse with NNEB in 1993, I am first aid trained, hold a British sign Language Stage 1.

Throughout my career I have gained valuable experience with children aged 0-12 years including working with special needs children during my training.

I enjoy working with children and gain satisfaction from supporting their
learning and development. I pride myself upon building warm relationships with all the children in my care and also with their parents whether in an early years setting or nannying context. I have high expectations of every child especially with regards to their general behaviour and social skills. I plan activities to ensure that all children are challenged but can also enjoy success at their own level. My training has provided a thorough background in child development and learning styles as well as experience in a variety of settings including a special needs nursery.

During my employment at nursery and as a nanny I have formed an excellent rapport with my colleagues and employers. I feel that this shows that I am capable of working both independently and as part of a team. I also manage to maintain professional working relationships with several outside agencies including: speech therapists, physiotherapists, a dentist, work experience students, social services employees and Ofsted inspectors.

I also produce timetables and other documents using Microsoft Word and Excel and I also regularly use Outlook Express and Internet Explorer.

My colleagues say that I am enthusiastic and committed but also patient and kind. My employers have commented that my time keeping is excellent and they are pleased that I enjoy good health as I have only missed a day’s work through ill health.

I would very much welcome the opportunity to discuss my application in more detail.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare for 18 years in a Nursery, Day Nursery or nannying role. I have worked with children aged from 0 - 12 years. I have always travelled to work - I've worked in Stokesley and surrounding areas, as well as Sedgefield and surrounding areas.

My Qualifications

I have the NNEB qualification. I qualified in 1993.

My Availability

I am currently working in a Day Nursery in Darlington. I would like to get back into nannying again. If you would like to discuss things further please get in touch. Please no time wasters.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2019

My Fees

Fees are to be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.