Avatar for Lauren
image/svg+xml

Lauren

Nanny in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 12 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Childcare is something I have always wanted to pursue and with my evident completion of various training courses I strive to continue to learn. I have worked in both nursery settings and also the home environment.

I am easy going and very hardworking! I am a very sporty person, football is my favourite hobby.

I am able to introduce a small learning journey for the child/children in my care if this is required by the family.

My Experience

I have ove 8 years experience in the childcare sector. I aim to offer my experience to those of you who need a little help with your little ones. I have experience with working with newborns eight up to the age 8+. I have also had the experience with working with 3 month old twins!

My Qualifications

I currently hold a level 2 qualification in Childcare and Education.
I am Paediatric First Aid trained
I have completed Safeguarding training delivered by OSCB (Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children's Board)
Positive behaviour management training

Recent training completed for Continued professional Development:-

Introduction to Nannying
Early Child Development Foundation
Child Protection Advanced Level 3
Safeguarding young people Level 2
First Aid
Promoting Positive behaviour Level 2
Positive Behaviour management training
Autism Awareness Level 2
Understanding the Revised EYFS
Think Safe, Be Safe, Stay Safe
Working with Children with Disabilities
Recognising and supporting children with SEN
Safe Sleeping for Babies


Certificates are available upon request
I am currently awaiting my OFSTED registration.

My Availability

I am available from Monday-Friday full days and prepared to work weekends if this is required
I am able to offer a babysitting service to those of you whom may need the odd night off parenting :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/01/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.