Avatar for Caralyn


Nanny in Perth (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 11 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a qualified and professional Norland trained nanny that has worked all over the world. I am a mother of one and I also run my own nanny recruitment agency. My holiday nanny.

My Experience

I qualified with my music qualification in 2011 before going into teaching. I obtained my Norland nanny qualification in 2020 so that I could work as a travel nanny during the school holidays. I lived in Oman for 4 years where I was a teacher for 2 and then a nanny for 2 years. I then moved back to London to work in a montessori nursery and to work as a nanny full time. After 2 years I decided to move to the UAE to work within another family. I was there for a further 2 years before I decided to have my first daughter.

I have since returned back to the UK and having come back from Maternity I am looking for more work.
I have numerous childcare qualifications as well as my Bachelors in Education.

I charge £60 per day as a nanny. This covers 7 hours per day. Happy to discuss hours.

I am reliable and trustworthy and have several excellent references as well as having signed NDAs with the families I have had the pleasure of working for.

I hope to work full time as a Nanny again as well as run my nannying agency.

I am fun, loving and creative and enjoy working with children. I am patient and know of all of the developmental milestones that each age group passes. I can create journals, activities and teach children in a way that is interactive and enjoyable.

I love to plan and take being a nanny/babysitter seriously, I am super organised and a positive influence to be around.

My Qualifications

Norland nanny
Bachelors in Education
Level 3 Cache in home-based childcare
Level 3 cache Teaching assistant
Birthing Doula
Music HNC

My Availability

All day. Every day. I can be available with notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

As a nanny I charge £60 per day. This is set on a daily rate from 9am until 4pm. Hours can be varied slightly.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/01/2024)
  • Exam Certificate (added 27/01/2024)
  • Reference (added 27/01/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 27/01/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 27/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.