Avatar for Sue
image/svg+xml

Sue

Nanny in Gullane (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 24 Jul 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a young 60 year old and trained as an NNEB in1982 after which I worked as a nanny for children birth to 7 years. I left the nursery nursing profession to train as an accountant and specialised in tax with big 4 firm after which I set up my own accountancy / taxation practice which I still run today on a part-time basis.
I have two grown up sons aged 31 and 28, one teaching in Thailand, the other running a music business in Edinburgh.
I enjoy working with pre-school age children due to their inquisitive nature.
My loves are nature and the great outdoors, music, yoga, tai chi, creative pursuits and psychology.
I have a 13 year old border collie, Corrie, who loves children, tends to go everywhere with me but is quite happy being left at home for a few hours if need be.
Available for occasional days rather than regular as I like to take my elderly mum out for a short walk most days.

My Experience

Qualified as NNEB in 1982 and worked as a nanny for a few families with children aged from birth to 7 years old. Two sons.

My Qualifications

SNNEB, lots of o’ grades, highers, it was a long time ago but certificates available if required, HND accountancy, ATT.

My Availability

Available to start immediately. Part-time on a temporary or more permanent basis. Afternoons preferred but happy to work with family around their needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£15 ph

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 06/02/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 28/01/2024)
  • Utility Bill (added 28/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.