Avatar for Fiona
image/svg+xml

Fiona

Babysitter in Denny

Female Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 20 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I live with my husband, 23 year old daughter and 2 cats in Dunipace.
I am friendly, caring, patient and open minded and love working with children.
I enjoy walking, swimming, sewing and knitting.
I qualified in an HNC in Childhood Practice in 2020.
I work part time in a Falkirk Council primary nursery. I love my job and enjoy supporting the children in their learning and development building their confidence and resilience in preparation for school.
Previously I ran my own childminding business for 14 years caring for children from 6 months to 12 years old.
My last two inspections I was graded 6 excellent.

My Experience

Being inspired by children's natural curiosity for the world and their environment while childminding inspired me to be further challenged, learn and develop my knowledge of caring for children to a high standard.This led me to enrol in the HNC Childhood Practice in 2018 which was a natural next step for me.
During my time as a childminder I developed a very good understanding of professional childcare and development. I kept up to date with new legislation concerning childcare and
development.
As a childminder I provided a homely, relaxed, nurturing,inclusive and safe environment for the children in my care.This allowed the children to explore and grow at their own pace and confidently progress through their development milestones and important transitions.
In my present job in the nursery and keep up to date with my continuous personal development participating in courses related to preschool care and learning.

My Qualifications

HND Hotel Catering Management
HNC childhood Practice
Scottish Childminding association Positive Behaviour management
SCMA pre-Birth to Three
SCMA Outdoor Play
SCMA Building the Ambition
Educare working with ADHD and Autism Spectrum
Educare Safe and Secure - Child Protection
Educare Child-Led Planning
Educare Infection Prevention and Control in Childcare Settings
Educare Getting it Right for Every Child
Educare Child Development
Educare Children’s Seld Esteem

My Availability

I am available for after school collection and caring for children in their own home.
I am also available for weekend evening babysitting and the occasional week day evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 13/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour

£11.50 daytime babysitting
£12.50 evening babysitting
Weekend over night can be discussed

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 28/02/2024)
  • Inspection Report (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • Exam Certificate (added 26/02/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 26/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.