Avatar for Andrea
image/svg+xml

Andrea

Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Mar 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 20 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a 42 year old Mother of 7. I worked in schools for 12 years before giving up 5 years ago to have my youngest son. My motivation for work is through pure enjoyment of being around children and the satisfaction in making a difference in someone’s else’s life. Not for monetary gains. My husband is a great support to me and we are very fortunate to have a lovely lifestyle.

My Experience

From the early age of 14 I started babysitting my niece and other family friends children. After studying childcare i went on to work in care with the elderly. I left this job to have my first son 2 years later. I then found myself cleaning (another passion of mine) I did this due to it working well with my childcare. I was by now a young mum to 2 boys. After 5 years of cleaning I went into schools and worked at a secondary school in Sheffield for 12 years. I carried on this role but had now got 6 children. Both myself and my husband felt it was too much to run the house and look after our children and carry on working so I gave work up too focus on our family while they were still young. Now my youngest is in full time school I find myself at a loss. I often help friends out having their children but it’s nothing regular. I did a first aid course last year too.

My Qualifications

I left school with 7 GCSE’s and went on to study further childcare.

My Availability

I can do any days. I can be flexible and available to suit changing circumstances. I have a full clean driving license and my own 7 seater car.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 10/03/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.