AilsaW

Private Tutor in Wakefield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 04 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Mother of four grown children. Christian. Retired counsellor. Interested in handicrafts, cooking, reading, the internet. Have home educated my own and one other child at times. I have helped families which are home educating their children.

I am enthusiastic about education and believe in making learning fun without neglecting the discipline that is needed in order to learn well. I understand how frightening some subjects can be for children when they find them difficult and make sure I pitch work at the right level to allow success right from the start.

My Experience

40+ years experience of private tuition.
Have taught students aged 2-78.
Able to teach maths, English and Science.
Have worked with students who have learning difficulties, the average who wish to improve, gifted students.
I provide one to one tuition, usually at my home in Crofton and can also use Zoom to teach students.
I also support home educating families by providing comprehensive programmes of learning.
I have helped teach non-native English speakers both spoken and written English.
I can also help check assignments for adult learners who are at college and university.

My Qualifications

BSc in Mathematical Studies
PGCE specialising in ages 3-9
Advanced Diploma in Primary Education.
Other qualifications in counselling and theology.

My Availability

Most evenings and possibly weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30 an hour for KS1 and KS2. £35 an hour for KS3 and KS4. Add £5 if travelling to your home.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 16/04/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.