Rachel
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Evesham

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 09 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

Childminding now but wanting to go back into nannying. Unfortunately to stay insured while I'm still childminding I can't change my profile to Nanny as yet. Sorry for any confusion.

I am moving to Evesham shortly, with my husband, who I have been together with for 17 years, and married in June 2019. With our 8 year old dog Eddie the beagle.

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for nearly 4 years. I had been running the business from our outbuilding which had been converted to fit the purpose.

I have over 17 years experience in childcare, 8 of which as a nanny.

Whilst setting up my childminding setting I was a part time nanny for 4 children, aged 6, 10, 13 and 16.

My last full time position as a nanny unfortunately came to an end, due to the eldest child receiving more government funded hours at preschool. Here I cared for 2 children, now aged 3 and 4, who live on a farm.

My previous nanny job was part time during term time and full time during holidays for two girls aged 15 weeks and 4 years old at commencement of employment. This position was 50 hours, Monday to Friday, until the youngest started school. I had been their nanny for six years.

Before this, I had worked in two nurseries whilst gaining my NVQ. Whilst at these nurseries, I cared for children aged 4 months to 14 years. Some of the children in my care attended for day respite and had varying levels of physical and/or mental needs.

My Experience

Oct 2017 until we move, childminder at Rachel's Railway Children.

2017 part time nanny for 4 children, aged 16, 13, 10 and 6.

2016 nanny for 2 children aged under 3 at commencement of employment.

2014-2015 teaching assistant for Randstad Education. Including at Ackworth Boarding School with children aged 5-16 on the autistic spectrum.

2008-2014 nanny for 2 girls aged 15wks and 4yrs at start of my employment.

2005-2008 nursery nurse for Abbey Nurseries Ltd. Selby, caring for children aged 4months -11yrs

2003-2005 assistant for Thorpe Willoughby Childcare Centre. Caring for children aged 2-14 yrs including some day respite care for children with varying extra physical and mental needs.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in childcare and early years. Paediatric first aid.

My Availability

I am looking for a part time nannying job preferably.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes no no no
After School no no no yes no no no
Evening no no no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.46 per hour

£10+ per hour depending on number of children and duties to be undertaken.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 18/05/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been coming to Rachels for 3 years now, since he was 1. During his time here i have been very pleased with the service and care provided by Rachel and the team and have recommended to many other parents. Rachel does a variety of activities with the children, from different tasks indoors to amazing outings and trips. I find Rachels very reliable and trustworthy and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a setting to leave their child.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Vicky Vicky about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 23/04/2020

My little boy has been attending Rachel's childminding service from being 7 months old. As a first time mum I was apprehensive about leaving my baby but Rachel made me feel reassured and comfortable leaving my baby to go back to university. My little boy has just turned one and loves attending Rachel's. She is lovely, kind and caring and I am glad my son has built a good relationship with her whilst I have to be away from him.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kim Kim about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 16/02/2018

My son spent a day with Rachel this week and had a great time. The setting is like none I have seen before!! Very spacious, interactive and secure. I would definitely use Rachel again if we were in the area. Thanks Rach x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for gmsmum gmsmum about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 30/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.