Avatar for Iona
image/svg+xml

Iona

Private Tutor in London (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since May 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 04 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Government and Politics Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 23 year old living in London, who after working in strategy consulting for the past two years, is now returning to University to study Physiotherapy. I have lots of experience nannying and tutoring children of all ages and have done so for the past 4 years. I love sport and the outdoors and exploring all that London has to offer ! I have my full driving licence and also have extensive experience driving in London.

My Experience

I have extensive experience tutoring in English and Philosophy, helping students of all ages (including GCSE, A level and first year Uni students) achieve their exam goals and build confidence. I also have experience teaching younger children maths, science and English. Tutoring references available.

During my university years I have nannied for a family in Bristol with three small children. I did school pick ups and drop offs, looked after them after school, cooked for them and did bedtimes. I did a similar thing for a family in London with two girls, 3yr old and 6yr old, so understand the challenges of looking after young children in a busy city like London. During my time at school I also used to love getting involved with helping teach younger students a variety of sports like Netball, Lacrosse and Horse Riding. Nannying references available.
.

My Qualifications

I have an undergraduate degree in Philosophy
I have experience in teaching sport to young kids - 'Sports Leader' qualification.

My Availability

I am available Mon-Friday 5/6pm to late and all hours on Saturday and Sundays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £16.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/05/2024)
  • Council Tax Bill (added 18/05/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.