5 stars (3)

Nanny in Horley

Babysitter in Horley

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 17 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Currently on maternity leave enjoying my six month old son. I’m looking to start a new nanny role as soon as possible, ideally three to four full days a week, being able to bring my baby, Hudson.

Over 15 years experience in childcare- nannying, night nannying, nursery practitioner, school (UK and Africa), and babysitting.

My Experience

January 2019 – July 2019 Nannying for two families, one with two girls, four and six years, the second with four children, nine and ten year old girls, and twin boys of four years.

2018 Nannying for a family with two children. 6 year old boy and 4 year old girl.

2016 – 2018 Nannying for a family with four children. 6 year old, 3 year old, and twenty two old month twins. Also, looked after a second family with three children (13,11 and 8 years) once a week and holiday help.

2015 – 2016 Early Years Degree in Teaching and Learning, and nursery practitioner.

2013 – 2015 EYFS foundation degree, and nursery practitioner.

2012 – 2013 Childcare of two children aged 5 years and 2 1/2 years

2011 – 2012 Childcare of two boys, 5 year old and 20 month old

2010 – 2011 Travelled the world
• Taught disadvantaged children in Kenya. Improved literacy, numeracy
and assisted in counselling and care. Developed health, social and
environmental awareness.
• Helped to renovate a Kenyan school and introduced a free food program
for the pupils.
• Worked on the fruit picking harvest in Australia.

2006 – 2010 Childcare for four families (eight children from 10 months to 7 years,
nanny share)

2005 – 2006 Childcare of one girl aged 3 years, plus basic care of disabled
mother

2005 Nursery Nurse at Fireflies Centre. Caring for children aged 3 months
to 4 years

2004 – 2005 Childcare of two children aged 3 years and 8 months

My Qualifications

CACHE National Diploma in Childcare and Education 2002-2004

Introductory course in Teaching English as a Foreign Language

Foundation Degree in Early Years 2014-2015

BA Hons Degree in Teaching and Learning within the Early Years Sector 2015-2016

Paediatric First Aid course 2018

My Availability

Available immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 net p/h

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Esme. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Esme looked after my four children and was a fantastic addition to our family. She provided healthy, tasty, home-cooked food for my sometimes fussy children, frequently with enough left over so I didn’t have to cook in the evening for my husband! She was happy to do housework and transformed my kids clothes drawers with her Marie Kondo style folding! She entertained the children in her creative, caring way and they loved their time with her. She is totally un-flappable and treated my children with kindness, respect and patience. Esme was reliable and never let me down. We miss her greatly, now all my children are at school we no longer need her but would recommend her highly. The next family who have her will be very lucky.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Esme on 11/11/2019

Esme looked after my girls in 2018 and was brilliant with them.

She was ultra reliable, never late and very professional throughout her time with me.

She was very caring and the girls had a great relationship with her. They especially loved her crafts which were really beautiful and very creative. She was also great at helping them with homework, did the normal child related chores and cooked lovely healthy food for them.

We were very sad to see her go, but I had to let her go due a change in my work circumstances. She would be a great asset to anyone's family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Esme on 11/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.