Childminder in Preston

Babysitter in Preston

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Nicole and I am also known as coles childminding.
I am a proud mummy of 3 beautiful children 2 boys and a girl.
I get great enjoyment out of working with children and every day is a new day and experience.
I have taken part in forest schools which was had a massive impression on me and how I work outdoors.
I have acquired a plot of land which I am developing weekly and providing forest school sessions on with the children and another childminder and her mindees. This is a fantastic opportunity for the children to learn whilst outdoors. We have a fire seating circle and the children help cook various items and get to use lots of tools in a safe environment.
I am an accredited childminder which gives me the opportunity to offer free 15 and 30 hours care to children aged 3 + and 2 yr funded places.
The children also get to meet up frequently with other children and adults and form lovely friendships. I prepare home cooked meals and serve fruit daily.

I live just off Blackpool road which is an excellent drop off pick up for routes from preston to blackpool or vice versa.

Thank you

My Experience

I have a nneb and nvq level 3 in child learning and development. I prevouisly worked as a nursery nurse. I'm a fully qualified first aider and hold a upto safeguarding certificate.
I enjoy furthering childrens learning and watch and observe and then plan for there what next steps. I have a full uk driving licence and love getting out about with the children in all weathers.
Contact me or arrange to pay me a visit, i'm always ready to answer any question you may have.

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED
NNEB
NVQ3 CHILD LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT
PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID
CURRENTLY STUDYING AT BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE DOING MY LEVEL 3 in support speech, language and communication development.
SAFE GUARDING TRAINING
WHISTLE BLOWING TRAINING
ACCREDITED
How boys learn
Speech and language training 0-3 years 3+ years and working with parents
Food hygiene
Forest schools

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour minimum hours apply
£8 per hour for babysitting

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 20/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.