Donna9

Childminder in Whitley Bay

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Married with 17 year old twins. We have one cat who adores children. Live close to Whitley Bay town Centre as well as Metro/Bus services. I offer a warm, loving and safe environment where children can learn, build confidence, self-esteem but most of all have fun.

My aims are to create in my setting an environment where children are encouraged to develop a positive self image regardless of race, language, religion, culture or home background, a safe environment in which children can learn and develop at their on pace. Enjoy play experiences that cover the six areas of learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage. Enable children to build self confidence and independence. Work in partnership with parents to give continuity of care and share information.

My Experience

I have 17 years of experience bringing up two happy and lively children of my own and have now been childminding for 9 years. For a short time I required a childminder while I went back to work when my twins were small so I know how important it is to find the right person to care for your children.

I am registered with Ofsted and and at my last ofsetd inspection I was graded as Good

My Qualifications

I have completed all the necessary courses to become a childminder -
Introduction to Childcare Practice
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Child Protection
In addition to these I have completed courses on - Fire Safety,
Working with children with English as an additional language
The Importance of play
Enabliing Babies Communication Development
The observation, Assessment and planning Cycle
Common Assessment Framework, Moving and lifting Babies & Children

My Availability

I am available 48 weeks per year, Monday to Friday inclusive 7.30am to 5.30pm, willing to negotiate other hours. Will consider Saturdays. I am able and willing to provide emergency or short term care, I work school holidays and term time.
I drop off and pick up from Rockcliffe First School , Rockcliffe Nursery, and Rainbows Childcare, I will consider Cullercoats First School and Marine Park First School and Nursery but this is depending on what other drop-offs and collections I have at the time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2022

My Fees

£4.50per hour

£5.00 for school pick-up for the first hour then £4.50 after that.

I will negotiate sibling discount.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.