Avatar for Ashleigh
Ashleigh

Babysitter in Scarborough

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

CURRENTLY ON MATERNITY LEAVE


I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare skills. I currently nanny 4 days a week for a lovely family and I have regular babysitting jobs on evenings and weekends. I'm currently working with children aged 1 - 11 years. I enjoy my job, caring for children, helping them learn new skills, broadening their interests and spending quality time with them. I keep my knowledge up to date by doing online courses to expand my knowledge and for my personal and professional development.

Also happy to help around the house and with pets.

When looking after children I like to do activities with them both fun and educational. Play is important especially from a young age.

I do not smoke.
I don't drive at the moment but am happy to use public transport and walk.


I am not OFSTED registered yet so you I can't currently accept childcare.
I am currently studying a degree through Open University.

My Experience

Currently - Nanning 4/5 days a week for two different families, children age range 1 - 7 years. Also doing casual babysitting, children age range 1 -11 years.

I did volunteer work in Adlington Community Center Nursery for 4 months, 5 days a week, every week.
Ages 2- 4

I had a work experience at Buckets and Spades Nursery, twice a week for 4 months and sometimes half term.
Ages 0 - 4

I had work experience at Northstead Primary School, 2 days a week for 5 months.
Ages 6 - 7

I had work experience at Happy Days nursery, once a week for 7 weeks.
Ages 0-2 years.

Several babysitting/nanny jobs.
References available.

My Qualifications

LEVEL 3 IN CHILDCARE AND EARLY LEARNING

Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering

NCFE Level 2 Award in Creative Craft Using Mixed Crafts

CACHE Level 2 Diploma in Childcare and Education at Grade C

Level 3 Sub Diploma in Health and Social Care with Distinction

Award in Basic First Aid

Laser Short Course: Babysitting

Laser Short Course: An Introduction To Nannying

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£6 babysitting
Nannying please ask!

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ashleigh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ashleigh is a superb babysitter who worked for me for nearly a year every Monday and Thursday and never let me down.

My daughter really enjoyed having her around.

Highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for simon78 simon78 about Avatar for Ashleigh Ashleigh on 02/02/2015


Response by Avatar for Ashleigh Ashleigh on 07/02/2015:

Thank you.
Very kind of you both and I really enjoyed working for you and looking after your daughter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.