5 stars (1)

Childminder in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

About Me

I live in a quiet cul de sac in Pound Hill and have four children. I have been childminding for 2 years after many years in an unrewarding office based career during which my children were looked after by a fantastic childminder! I enjoy working with children and aim to provide a quality service to parents and children.

I have a large well equipped playroom which includes an extensive range of books, toys, games and educational resources. My conservatory, lounge and dining room are also used for childminding ensuring the children have plenty of space in which to play and learn.

In my garden there is a range of outdoor play equipment. My house is situated on a small green which provides additional outside space for bike and scooter riding.

My Experience

I offer a variety of activities and learning experiences ranging from farm visits, playground visits, messy play, baking, sing/sign classes, toddler groups and arts/crafts.

I am also a member of the National Trust and regularly visit surrounding properties which include, Wakehurst Places, Standen House and Nymans Gardens. The children are able to learn about the history of the properties and have fun in the gardens/grounds.

During School holidays we travel further afield and recent trips have included a boat ride, castle visit, swimming, visit to an animal welfare centre, theatre visits - both indoor and outdoor theatre, pond dipping and lots more!

I provide a diary for each child which includes photos (which I take daily) and details of your child's day.

My Qualifications

I have completed a diploma in home based childcare and am currently studying for a foundation degree in early years. I am also an nlp education and early years practitioner. I have a peadiatric first aid cetificate and have attended various workshops regarding play and childcare.

I am Ofsted registered and a member of the NCMA.

My Availability

My general hours are from 7.30am - 7pm but I am flexible and can offer additional hours and weekend care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no yes no yes no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2019

My Fees

Please contact me to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.