wee one

Childminder in Hamilton

Babysitter in Hamilton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 14 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered

About Me

I live in Hamilton with my husband Davie and my three daughters. Ashley who is 28 is a qualified music teacher, Katie who is 20 is at Strathclyde University and Mairi who is 18 is just starting Strathclyde university also. I have a spacious 4 bedroom house with fully enclosed gardens and have a dog called Benji.

I offer a warm, welcoming home environment which provides you with the confidence to leave your child and go to work with peace of mind.
Activities include drawing, painting, art, baking, music and arts and crafts. Boardgames and assisting with pre school learning all tailored to your child's needs. Any external visits to parks, soft play, library, museum etc will be pre arranged with yourself beforehand.

I am a member of the Scottish Childminding Association. I am fully insured for Public Liability through SCMA. I have the appropriate car insurance and car seats are available.
I have been accepted by South Lanarkshire Council as a partner provider of funded nursery provision for 3-4 year old children.

My Experience

I have been registered through SCSWIS in December 2011 however I have the experience of being a mum to my 3 happy and healthy daughters.

I have been the Chairperson of St Cuthbert's Primary School Parent Council for over 10 years and an active member of the John Ogilvie High School Parent Council and PTA for the same. I have worked with children for 20 years and have full discloure.

My Qualifications

I have completed the Paediatric First Aid Course, the Safe and Secure Child Protection (SCMA CPD Workshop), Meningitis awareness, Emotional Literacy the Food Hygiene Course, 21st Century Childhood and many more.

I will actively continue my training and development and will attend SCMA workshops as and when they become available.

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm however ( other arrangements can be discussed if required)

Nursery and school drop off to local schools and nurseries is available in the Hamilton area.

I am registered to mind 6 children under 16 years, 3 of which can be under school age.

I have a few day spaces at the moment.I am also available for before and after school care.

Home visits welcomed to discuss requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full day fees and half day fees available

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.