Childminder in Bishopsworth

Babysitter in Bishopsworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

We are True Colours/Helping Hands Childminding Karen and Rachel. We have worked together for 2 years as Rachel was my assistant, however she is now a registered Childminder. We are still working in partnership which allows us to be much more flexible with numbers and hours.

karen is a OFSTED registered childminder , with a 8 year old daughter and have been married for 20 years. I have a large enclosed garden which I use for outdoor play. I also have a greenhouse which I use to grow vegetables and flowers in the spring time . I take the children on day trips to various places the park , museums (age specific ). I enjoy arts and crafts so there will be lots of gluing sticking and painting with the children . I have lots of toys available and dressing up clothes.

Rachel is a newly registered Childminder with lots of previous experience from working as Karen's assistant for the last 2 years. I have 3 young boys and have been married for 12 years. I have a lovely enclosed south facing garden. My house is located next to Kingshead Lane Park so plenty of oportunity for outdoor play in the park.


We both live In BS13, Bishopsworth very local to the new link road and have pet free/smoke free homes.
All year round / term time only spaces available from September
2/3 year funding accepted
Please feel free to contact us for availabilty and home visits.

My Experience

My previous work experience is in the retail field where i was a manager but since having my little girl i decided i would like a career change and would like to spend more time with my family. My experience as a manager has helped in the skills needed as a childminder to work within the EYFS frame work

My Qualifications

CACHE LEVEL 3 IN CHILDCARE
POP 5 UNDERSTANDING HOW TO SET UP A HOMEBASE CHILDCARE
PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID
BASIC SAFEGUARDING
CRB CHECKED
DRIVING LICENCE

My Availability

We are available Monday to Friday 7.00-5.30

Please call to discuss your requirements .

I can be flexible on these times
Term time contracts available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 05/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me to disscus fees

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.