4.86 stars (7)

Childminder in Bagshot

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Jody i am 43 and have just moved to bagshot with my husband and 4 children.
3 Boys and one long term foster daughter who has lived with us for nearly 10 years ? so a big part of our family.
my children range from 7 - 18 years.

We are a very happy and child friendly family and enjoy lots of activities both inside and out.
We love the park and going on days out to the farm and many other great places both interesting & fun.

2 of my children are in full time education so we do have school runs during our day.
We enjoy going to different play groups and we love socialising with other childminder and that allows us to meet lots of new little friends :-)

I can assure you your child will be cared for and learn lots from all the great things we do everyday.

We also have a very large indoor and outdoor space with lots of fun and messy thing to play with. We enjoy painting , glitter and messy play whenever possible (at least once a week)

I am also part of Touecanlearn that allows me to log a daily diary of your child full day with me. You can log in anytime even just to check to see what your child has eaten that day. I log activities that we have done that day , photos , nappy changes , feeds ect this will allow you to keep fully up to date with your child's daily routine :-)

Your child stay with us will be happy, fun :-) , educational and of course we ensure cuddles and being safe is our top priority.

*Please contact me if i can help you with your childcare needs and i am happy to answer any questions you may have.

My Experience

* FULL TIME PARENT ;-)
* LONG TERM FOSTER PARENT

My Qualifications

* NVQ LEVEL 3 IN CHILDCARE.

* FIRST AID (PED)

Training Courses:
*Safe Guarding children
*Safe guarding Disabled children
*Administering Medication.
*Helping Children Achieve there full potential.
*Government Standards in Childcare.
*Managing children's behaviour part 1 & 2.
*Social Pedagogy.
*QIA Childminder for Surrey Early Years.
*Ofsted Registered.

My Availability

Part time & Full-time spaces available.

Happy to offer Term Time only placements .
Monday - Friday 7am - 5.30 pm

School run: outside area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

agreed with each parent depending on number of children and requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jody37. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter was cared for by Jody from 11months until 2 1/2years old. Jody provides a loving home from home environment and our daughter was treated as a part of the family. Whilst with Jody she enjoyed going out to play groups, the park, doing arts and crafts and playing and learning with the other children in her care

During her time with Jody our daughter was diagnosed with Coeliac's disease and Jody worked with us to ensure that she did not come into contact with any gluten whilst in her care - which we are extremely grateful for.

Jody's professional and caring nature meant that we always felt that our daughter was safe with her which brought great peace of mind when returning to work. Thank you Jody :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Jenni_P about Jody37 on 20/10/2019

I didn’t know where to start when looking for a childminder when my daughter was 6 months old.
I visited quite a few childminders but with Jody my gut told me she was right for my child.
She is very warm and loving and my daughter took to her very quickly.
She’s 2 now and Is always asking to go to her house. She plays games, keeps them entertained, takes them to play groups and to the park. She encourages them to interact and play with other children. Jody respects my food choices for my child and also protects her if other children start to be horrible. I’m kept up to date, can look at photographs and she gives child advice as well. A star. Jody treats my child as if she’s her own and my child is often cuddling her children.
I feel very at peace knowing my child is loved and cared for as if she’s their own.
Definitely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Vanessa about Jody37 on 12/09/2019

Seeking childcare for your child can be stressful as your sort off going into the unknown. You want to know that your child is going to get the best possible care and I have found this with Jody.

We visited her home initially and instantly knew that this was a happy home and a safe environment for our son. Jody is very professional and always on hand to advise should you need it. My son adores Jody and her family and it wonderful to see that he is treated like one of her own.

She never forgets special occasions like birthdays, Christmas, Easter etc and the gifts for mothers and Father's Day are beautiful gifts that can be kept for a lifetime. Jody takes photos of the daily activities and uploads them to an online diary 'Toucan Learn'. This is a great way for those special memories to be shared and stay up to date.

It's clear that Jody loves her job and we're so happy that she has been part of our sons early years and we would highly recommend Jody.

  • 5 stars Overall

by anna78 about Jody37 on 12/07/2017

My daughter is 17 months old and has been with Jody for 3 days a week since January 2017.

On meeting Jody and her family my husband and I knew straight away that this was where we were happy to leave our daughter while we are at work.

It is clear from the first meeting that Jody is a great mum who loves caring for children. She met with us on numerous occasions to go through policy's and make sure that our daughter was comfortable in her home by offering settling in sessions. We met everyone who would be in contact with our child throughout the day.

Our daughter loves going to Jody's house she chatters non stop about Jodys own children, sings songs they have sung to her...she is cared for as if she is part of their family! They visit the park and local play groups and take part in various craft activities. Jody keeps up with all the events in the Calandar, pancakes on Shrove Tuesday, Valentine's cards and a beautiful Mother's Day gift.

She reports daily activities on Toucan learn which we can check during the day at work and it's great when photos are posted. Jody tries hard to accommodate routines from home and will always send an instant message if there are any significant changes. She has been quick to spot when our little girl has been under the weather and has offered useful tips when she's been teething!

My husband and I whole heartedly recommend Jody as a childcare provider and so would our daughter!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by KLSalter about Jody37 on 01/06/2017

My son Started with Jody September 2014 he was 14 months old, I was very nervous of leaving him even more so him being my first child and all being very new to me. She was Brilliant!! I interviewed 12 others before her and wasn't happy with any of them, but when I met Jody I just had a feeling and I knew she was the one, not only Jody but her husband and children are very loving, they treat my son like one of they own, he is an only child but not when he goes there they are very close and called him they cousin (very cute) my son loves all of her kids and even asked for them at the weekend. She has gone over and beyond for me! Jody log day to day stuff on a website called ToucanLean which is brilliant as I can log in and see what they are doing (which for me is like every couple of hours haha) so it's just like I'm at the park with them and I'm not missing out on as much being a full time work mum. I would thoroughly recommend Jody I couldn't of pick a better person and family to have my special little man!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Natalieb about Jody37 on 08/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.