5 stars (1)

Childminder in Stewartby

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a fun, friendly and highly-qualified childminder with extensive experience of looking after children of all ages.

I pride myself in providing a safe, engaging and happy environment for your children to play in.

I have the energy and drive to ensure your children are given the same level of attention that you would be able to offer them at home, and continuously provide fun and exciting activities to keep your little ones entertained whilst in my care.

I have a purpose built playroom, which all children love.

I go to many local tots groups, from disco tots to forest school and always on outings/days out with the children.

I understand that nobody enjoys leaving their children with a childminder, but I am highly passionate about my work and can assure you that the level of care I provide is second to none in this area. More importantly your children will love being here !

Feel free to contact me

My Experience

In addition to having children of my own, I have been a Nursery Nurse for 5 years and been a childminder for 7 years

My Qualifications

Whilst in employment I have completed my NVQ Level 2 in child care and have attended many other training days including First Aid, Safe Guarding Children, Under 2's Development, Over 2's Development, EYFS and several other related courses.

I have recently completed my NVQ level 3 in childcare.
Also safe guarding, 12 hour first aid, supporting positive outcomes and understanding children's behavior.

My Availability

Mon to Fri from sept

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees include meals and activities.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lorraine. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son was with Lorraine for four months. He totally enjoyed his time with Lorraine.

She is always out doing stuff with the kids or at home making craft, baking etc. Very friendly, flexible and accomodating.

I would highly recommend Lorraine

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lorraine on 27/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.