Avatar for debbie19
debbie19

Nanny in Reading

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 16 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

15 Years of Education and Childcare experience-please read 'My Experience' section to find out more !

My Experience

I am a 34 year old born in London, and hold a Masters degree in Education Studies (Person-Centred Education) from the University of Sussex. I have just completed 5 years with an amazing family, and am now available 3 days week
I am very open to household help too & would prefer a long term commitment with a family who could put me on payroll with a pension scheme as I have currently.
My previous work includes a sole carer role where I put my Montessori skills into practice and played an integral part of the children’s daily development and wellbeing. I worked for 2 years for a NGO in New Delhi working with underprivileged children. These children are from very impoverished families receive modern and holistic education in a joyous and creative atmosphere. I reached out to the community and offered help and support in dealing with issues that affected their lives. I am a cheerful, caring educator who strives in a challenging environment who also has a desire to help those less fortunate.
I have also gained a Diploma in Montessori Education from Modern Montessori International (MMI, London). During my course, I participated in various enrichment programs such as ‘First Aid’ workshop certified by St John Ambulance as well as a program on child health and nutrition. I had been an enthusiastic part of group activities and presentations of story telling, Art and craft, rhyme and movements and other areas of the curriculum.

I am a great listener, love being put in a challenge and having had the opportunity of studying and teaching abroad for half my life, am very adaptable to different international environments.

I have a DBS , First Aid certificate as well as a full drivers licence (automatic) with my own car.

Hope to hear from you soon

My Qualifications

Master Of Arts in Education Studies,
Diploma in Montessori Method Of Education
DBS
First Aid Certified
Type 1 Diabetes trained and current experience with children with T1D.
Full driving licence with own car

My Availability

please msg me with your requirements as flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning yes no yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes no no
After School yes no yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/06/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Reference: Reference current employer (added 09/04/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 30/03/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 30/03/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 14/06/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: MA (added 26/04/2021)
  • Full CV (added 05/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.