Avatar for Chess12


Nanny in Redditch (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Ive always loved taking care of children, its such a pleasure being involved in their childhood and watching them grow. Also knowing that you make a difference in their lives and that they learn from you is so rewarding.

Im a very caring and kind person, who is energetic and fun!
I have a love for music and dance, sports and im quite artistic, I enjoy drawing.

My Experience

I’ve worked in childcare for over 16 years now. My love for looking after children started when I was 14, babysitting for neighbours, and working in a soft play centre. At 17 years old I then went on to working at a nursery with children aged 3 months old to 4 years old. I also worked at a afterschool club for four years, children age 4 years to 11 years old.

Once my confidence and experience had grown, and I was qualified, I decided to be a nanny, so I could be more independent.
I have nannied for several families in the last 10 years aged new born to 10 years old. Which I have really enjoyed.

These years of working in childcare, as well as my academic achievements which include a level 3 diploma in childcare, has developed my confidence to be able to act on my own initiative as well as teaching me to work well in a team. I believe I am a caring, approachable and hardworking person who strives to achieve her goals in any possible way. I am now looking for a role where I can continue to learn and develop and work to my full potential at all times.

I have plenty of references if you need them.

My Qualifications

Food hygiene
First Aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/02/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Would need to be discussed.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Diploma in Childcare (added 08/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ Level 2 in Childcare (added 08/05/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 08/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.