5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Preston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 28 May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a married 52 year old mother of 2 children. I have lived in lancashire all my life and have a good knowledge of the area. I love working with children and enjoy my time with them .
We have 3 cats & and 2 dogs who are very much a part of our family too !
Recently graded good by Ofsted and insured by childcare.co.uk

My Experience

I have extensive experience and qualifications as i have worked in childcare for 19 years, first starting as a child minder for 4 years whilst raising my own children.

I have worked in preschools, my last position was as deputy manager, where I held the senco position ; I have also worked in primary schools with reception and year 1 ; we have also fostered for 4 years with the local council. After retiring from Fostering I returned to childminding in 2013, working with my husband as my assistant.

I offer a fun loving home with lots of laughter , fun, activities with the help of my assistant husband :) we look after children between the ages of 0-5 during the day , 8 am - 5.30pm .

We offer before and after school care from St Anthony’s in Fulwood, please contact for further details.

My Qualifications

Recently rated Good by Ofsted
NVQ level 3 in EY care and education
Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding level 1 and nominated officer level 2
Phonics for preschool children
CAF & continuum of need
An introduction to child sexual exploitation
Equality and diversity
Attachment and loss
Promoting positive behaviour
Successful leadership
Exploring values, prejudice and discrimination
Attachment and child development
Good recording practice
Teamwork, communication and contact

My Availability

2 childminding vacancies available - tues/weds/thurs

Immediate start - please contact to discuss further-


1 vacancy Tuesday, weds, thurs before school

st Anthony’s primary, Fulwood.
available for an immediate start

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Daily childminding rate £38.00 per day

£7 per hour before and after school

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/10/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisamh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little boy has been with Lisa since he was 9 months old, he's now 3 1/2. From day one Lisa was always so helpful, making the transition for me going back to work following maternity easy so much nicer. Lewis loves his time at Lisa's and always wants to go in the morning. Lisa takes him on trips and helps to develop him through play and learning. Whenever I have been going through a transition with lewis, i.e. less nap times, potty training, speech development, anything, Lisa has always offered her experience so assist with these milestones! Couldn't recommend her more and her family and amazing and supportive as well :) x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisamh on 20/03/2019

Cairo has been with Lisa full time since he was 7 months old & my word it’s been amazing ! She has been super easy & flexible with my hours of working at the hospital which is so difficult when having a child! Cairo has had no issues whatsoever, getting smarter every day ! He’s now 10 months and I couldn’t ask for a nicer childminder! You can tell how happy the children are in her wonderful home. The children have their own playroom with the extension at the back and it’s so spacious and perfect to be honest ! When the weather is nice they all go outside into their lovely garden which is quite big for the children to run around and play with the cars ! Andrew (husband) is super helpful as well and is always there with her and loves playing with the children. The thing I admire most is the trips out! She has a separate private groups for all parents and she posts pictures of all their trips out and any important information e.g. holidays.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lisamh on 19/03/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.