Avatar for mrsd33
mrsd33

Nanny in Morden

Babysitter in Morden

Female Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am a married lady of 42 we have a 25yr old son who i am very proud of.

I am very creative and have lots of fun with my children from messy play activities, baking, phonics, learning to write our names, days out to the library, the park to building a camp at home under the table.

The children in my care are always stimulated and kept busy so when Mum and Dad come home they have lots of stories to tell.


I am a level 3 nvq nursery nurse with Pediatric first aid.

I also have a level 2 in food safety in catering

I have SEN experiance also as i am the SENCO in my current job.

I have 2 dogs and 3 cats so i am very happy to be around pets.

I am a very happy,caring,honest person and i love working with children.

I am very creative love to draw,paint and baking i am a very good cook and enjoy cooking.

I am very helpful and understand that sometimes parents need last minute help eg: train late and they will be later than expected but rest assured your children are in safe hands and can be bathed followed by story time and safely tucked up in bed on your return if that is what you wish.

being a mother myself i feel i do have a certain edge on being a nanny as i know how hard it is to trust your children with someone ,i know how i would like a nanny to be with my own child, caring, loving, thoughtful, gentle and understanding and i do tick all the above boxes.

I live in Morden surrey and i would love the chance to share my experience with children with you.
I do not drive , I have had many interviews where I am asked this and unfortunately I do not, if this is a must for you I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my page and wish you all the best in your search.

please feel free to email me if you have any questions or give me a call asap

I have been nannying for around 9 years altogether first time to a lovely family with one child for almost 6 years sadly they had to move away but we still keep in touch

my next nannying job I was a nanny to 2 little girls age 4 and 7 and have been for the past 2 years and a half years , my duties are cooking,cleaning,dentist appointments etc school drop offs and pickups.

when they are away on holiday i pop back to feed the animals and check everything is ok even though its my time off too i dont mind helping out.
I have been a nanny in Wimbledon I had sole charge of two boys age 3 and 6 my duties include organising playdates, preparing fun activities , bathtime, meal times , light housework ironing, emptying and loading the dishwasher general household choirs.
Mealtimes and both boys ready for when mum and dad come home from work.
Previous to my current nanny job I was working in a nursery setting with children age ranging 1 year - 5 years


I can provide excellent references not only from employers but from the parents of the children I have taken care of via the nursery.
I am currently the Manager of a nursery and have completed my advanced management.
I have my pediatric first and a current CRB

My Experience

I worked as a nanny and have around 9 years experience altogether as mentioned to 2 girls age 4 and 7 years old for almost 3 years and before that 6 years with another family and finally to a family of 2 boys age 2 and 5 nased in wimbledon.


I am currently the manager of a nursery and have worked with children of all ages i have worked in a nursery as a cook and a nursery nurse.

I cooked for around 40 -60 children alone and really enjoy it.

Through working at the nursery i have gained my level 3 nvq in childcare and development and first aid.

Before this i was a catering assistant and gained my level 2 in food safety in catering.

I am a mum of a 22 year old who has graduated university i am very proud mum :-) so there is not much i have not come across where children are concerned.

My Qualifications

level 3 nvq childcare and development.
Paediatric First aid.
Level 2 in food safety in catering
Advanced business management level 3
Current crb
Level 3 diploma in advance buisness Management
Safe guarding officer
SENCO Trained.

My Availability

Can be discussed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My going rate for babysitting is £11.00 pH net
My Hourly rate for Nanny work is £11.00 ph net

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Nvq level 3 childcare and development (added 14/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 childcare and development (added 14/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: SENCO training (added 14/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 14/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Effective safeguarding (added 13/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 13/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: SEN (added 13/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 buisness management diploma (added 13/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 13/01/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.