5 stars (2)

Childminder in Reigate

Babysitter in Reigate

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 16 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Michelle and i am an Ofsted Registered Childminder working from home in Reigate, Surrey.

I'm married to Steve and we have beautiful identical twin girls born in Feb 2008. We also share our home with our cat called Mabel and two rabbits (in the garden) called Pumpkin and Rocket.

I provide a warm, safe, friendly, home environment with a family atmosphere where children will feel valued, can play, learn, grow, develop and have fun.
I absolutely love spending time with children and feel very lucky to enjoy my career.

My family and I live in a spacious house in Reigate, Gatton Park (not far from Reigate Hill).
We have a good sized garden complete with ride on's, bike's, scooters, role play house, slide, water/sand area, trampoline (for over 3's) and gardening area.

I offer a stimulating environment where i provide activities in line with the current Early Years Welfare Requirements which requires me to provide early education and care through a play based environment. As a childminder i offer an all round service to include before and after school care.

Children will be encouraged to participate in a huge range of activities such as free play, cooking, outdoor play (making dens, bug hunting etc) stories, arts & crafts and much more. Beware we do messy activities!

I plan and take children on fun outings to local farms such as, Godstone Farm, Priory Farm, National Trusts, Fruit picking, Cinema trips, RHS Wisley, Hormimans Museum, Bedgebury, Hever Castle, Priory Park for picnics, soft play and Rhyme time at the library to name but a few.
All children will have lots of fresh air each day they are in my care.

If you are interested to find more information and secure a place in my setting, please feel free to contact me to discuss your child care needs. I look forward to hear from you.

My Experience

I have worked in the medical field for 14 years (private and public sector). I have extensive experience of working with all ages of children and adults in various settings, including working alongside health professionals providing art therapy with children (Priory Hospitals).
I have also served in the armed forces in the clinical environment as a Medic, and a Clinical Manager in the UK.

I have special needs experience and will cater for any additional support needs your child/children may have

Twins experience.

My Qualifications

Qualified Medic-Royal Navy/Marines
Personal Training-MOD

Paediatric First Aid Course-Refreshed Jan 2018
Member of National Childminding Association
First Aid at Work-St John's ambulance
Defib Training-Armed Forces
CHIP - Childminding Introduction Programme
Safeguarding Children 2019 Updated
CHIP - Observation assessment and planning
CRB/DBS Checked (including my husband)
Child Development in Early Years 2016
Creativitity in Early Years 2016
FGM Training August 2016
Speech and Language Development October 2016
Puppet Training Day January 2017
Fully Insured

NVQ Level 3 in Independant Living and HSC
D32/D33 Assessor Award-City & Guilds
D24/V1 Level 4 Internal Verifiers Award -City & Guilds
Certificate in Education

My Availability

Monday-Thurs 07.00-18.30 hrs (if you require childcare outside these hrs, please enquire).

I am very close to 3 stations-Merstham, Reigate and Redhill

At present the schools I go to are;
St Mary's Pre School (lunchtime drop off/pick up)
Holmesdale Pre School (lunchtime drop off/pick up)

I'm sorry i cannot accommodate drop offs/collections outside of the schools i currently go to due to the time clashes.

Many thanks

Michelle

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me for my fees.

I can provide the government free hours for two year olds and for pre schoolers (3-4 year olds).

Meals, snacks and activities included in fee.

All meals are homemade and prepared daily. Vegetarian/vegan option is also available.

Please contact me for questions on food intolerences/other needs.

I accept childcare vouchers

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BelleRoo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle has looked after my daughter for over 3 years - we sadly have to leave soon as she's starting reception. Michelle is warm and loving and my daughter has been so happy with her. She organises fabulous outings and is always doing something fun with the children. Lots of baking and arts and crafts too. I've never had a moment's worry while Danni has been with Michelle and I'm so sad to have to leave. I think we'll always be in touch and I don't think you could find a better childminder !! Highly recommended!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about BelleRoo on 24/04/2019

Michelle has looked after my daughter for about a year and a half and I highly recommend her.

She did wonders for my daughter who started out at a nursery and lost lots of confidence. She knows the children she cares for well and treats them all respectfully, as individuals. Since being with Michelle, my daughter has regained her confidence and is now a bubbly sociable little girl.
Michelle was highly approachable and professional when I first met her, and I knew straight away that my daughter would be in excellent hands.

She plans daily trips to playgroups or parks and ensures they have play dates with other childminders and the children in their care, so they get lots of social interaction with other children, which was very important to me. In the holidays she plans fun activities/outings and my daughter always comes home full of exciting stories.

She is flexible and caring; she works her days around the children and their needs. Occasions where my daughter has been tired or a bit under the weather, she has changed plans to playgroups and done quiet activities instead.

Michelle is very reliable and, most importantly, I trust her 100%.

My daughter will be leaving Michelle this year to start pre-School. I feel the time with Michelle has helped her development and prepared her gently for her start to pre-School.
Thank you Michelle, we will miss you x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about BelleRoo on 07/06/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.