5 stars (5)

Childminder in Redhill

Babysitter in Redhill

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 14 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Sharon, I am married to Tom. I have just received an "An Outstanding" in my last Ofsted inspection which took place in May 2015 which lasts 4/5 years. We have 3 grown up children, my youngest son is 26 and has just finished university in Bristol,who works in London. a daughter of 36 and another son of 32 which I am very proud of. I offer a home from home environment often being described as a" day time mummy" to many children. Our house backs on to woods and use it for lots of activities, as well as local countryside near by. I am friendly and very approachable, I am very reliable. We go out most morning to toddler groups, inside soft play areas( The Arc, Adventureland ,Holmbush Farm, Mini Mayhem etc)
I have a dedicated 2 playrooms one has direct access to the garden for play, also another room for puzzles and activities.I have a wide range of resources for both inside play and outside play. I am a member of Nut field Priory Health club health and diet are very important to me and general well being.
Also in July 2012 I became a very proud nanny to Alfie.and in May 2016 a grand daughter Madison. After deciding not to go back to work my daughter has also registered a childminder and now works in Horley, this allows us more flexibility for the children and babies we have.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 23 years and love the company of young children. I have a wide range of childminder friends to socialize with as well as going out every morning. I do a daily diary for babies and often send photos to parents during the day. We visit the beach, farms,zoos, airports and local parks.

My Qualifications

I undertake regular training during the year , taking advantage of all available. References are available and phone number of children which are on the current roll. I hold a current first aid certificate. current child protection courses. My family are CRB checked. In June 2013 I passed my CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children's and young People's Workforce. I have just received" an Outstanding" in my last Ofsted grading in May 2015 which is valid for 4 years.

My Availability

I have a vacancy from September 2018. . My hours are 7.30am to 6pm but again these are flexible. I am able to offer over night care on an occasional basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.25 per hour

From £ 6.25-£6.50 per hour depending on hours. Part time £ 6.25 per hour, full time 45 hours £ 6.00 Discount for siblings. This includes all soft play, toddler groups and any activities undertaken.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sharon Bone. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter was looked after by Sharon for 2.25 years from early morning to early evening, starting when our daughter was 1 year old and ending when she was 3 years old.

We knew from the initial meeting with Sharon that she was the person to entrust with the responsibility of looking after our girl and we were full of confidence leaving her there on her first day. The Outstanding Ofsted rating was what initially appealed, and Sharon did not disappoint. The record keeping was great, as was the communication with parents, with daily diary entries re. activities done in the day, highlighting how they linked in with the various elements of EYFS, and sometimes with photos too.

The various trips organised throughout the week provided our daughter with great opportunity to get out and about, learning more about the world around her and providing stimulation in environments other than the home. We have seen our daughter really develop through the more individual care that Sharon has been able to offer. Topics covered in their education tied nicely to the world around us, i.e. learning about the different seasons as and when they change, how animals and plants develop, and learning about the different festivities in our country and others, as well as the different cuisines.
Sharon is a friendly, kind and approachable person but is also someone who has the right level of presence and authority to mean the foundations we set out for our daughter continued to be endorsed. With the number of hours our daughter was at Sharon’s, Sharon contributed significantly to the lovely girl that she is growing up to be.

Sharon has also provided overnight care for our daughter on some occasions, which has been very useful. Not only were we comfortable that she was in good hands, but our daughter was also very comfortable staying there, as although it wasn’t in our home, being at Sharon’s house was an environment that our daughter was almost as familiar with, and comfortable in.

Our daughter was very sad to leave 'Nanny Sharon' and the friends she made whilst there but takes with her many lovely memories and foundation blocks to continue developing at nursery before starting school.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sharon Bone on 02/10/2018

Sharon has been taking care of my son on a full time basis for over the last two months since he was 5 months old. She also takes care of my 3 year old daughter on a part time basis. We are more than happy with the level of care provided. Sharon is very friendly and approachable she makes me feel at ease about leaving my children in childcare. She is very receptive to my sons changing needs. My son has allergies and eczema and Sharon has been very flexible in managing his changing routine. She has been very supportive and knowledgeable about his dietary requirements. We receive detailed feedback daily in a diary and the children in her care are lucky to attend a wide variety of activities on a daily basis. My 3 year old loves going to Sharon’s house and does often not want to be picked up as she is having so much fun!
Overall we cannot fault the level of care Sharon provides, she provides a home from home with a wide variety of age appropriate activities that stimulate and encourage children in her care! We are very happy ?

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sharon Bone on 23/03/2016

Our daughter has been going to Sharon's since she turned one and i was very apprehensive about settling in. However Sharon's experience made it very easy and i know she is in safe and happy hands every day.

Sharon 'nanny' has a great (and immaculate!) house for little ones, two playrooms, bedrooms for naps and a lovely outdoor space. The daily routine has been great for us and they are out and about every morning doing fun things and learning lots.

There are always fun and educational activities going on at Sharon's house and Ruby's speech is coming on well from being around the other children and encouraged by Sharon. I have a record of her daily activities every day which is so important to us to know what she's been up to.

I have felt particularly bad about going back to work, but i know that she is having a lovely time which has really helped me to relax more when i'm away.

Sharon has a lovely nature with all her children and we already feel part of the extended family. Ruby has also made some great friends and is always giggling at something when i go to collect her.

Very happy we have found nanny Sharon!



  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sharon Bone on 07/06/2015

We have had our son Lucas with Sharon since he was 11 months old. He is now 3 and he absolutely adores her.
Sharon is very focused on providing the children with a loving home away from home environment, as well as focusing on providing stimulating activities both at home and at various activities locally. They're always going to groups where they play and interact with lots of other children, they go out to parks and farms when the weather is good, and when they're at Sharon's home they can be found doing anything from baking to playing in the garden.
I have been extremely happy with her care and would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sharon Bone on 18/05/2015

My daughter has been in Sharon's care since March 2014 and I couldn't be happier with the care she has received. Sharon is friendly and approachable and always keeps me informed with a daily dairy letting know what they have done that day and her eating and toilet habits. Sharon provides a great range of activities both indoor and outdoor, these include playgroups, the beach, singing and colouring. Sharon had also provides me with updates on my daughter physical and mental development. Most importantly my daughter loves going to Sharon's and is always happy to be there. I Cannot fault the level care I am going to be sending my baby daughter to Sharon's late in the year.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sharon Bone on 20/02/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.