Childminder in Burgess Hill

Babysitter in Burgess Hill

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello, I am a single mother I have 2 children age 15yrs and 19yrs. I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder for 16 years. Gaining experience and friends over the many years. I have enjoy caring for children and believe that it is important to give all children a good start in life and to promote their social interaction skills at an early age. We attend a variety of morning toddler sessions and childminders groups, visit local parks and attend soft play area at our local sports center. I also enjoy meeting up with other childminders and their minded little ones giving all children opportunity to make new friends. I am also a member of Wakehurst Place and Washbrooks Farm which we visit most weeks. During the half terms we will have some days out depending on how many children are booked in with me and if we can all fit in the car.

I provide a warm and welcoming home and have a good level of communication with all my parents and their most importantly their children. My own children are very used to younger children and my daughter has also babysat for some of my families.

We have a few small pets, baby tortoise and a budgie, all pets are contained in appropriate vivariums and cage. The children may watch and learn about our pets, however, I do not allow children to handle them due to health and safety reasons.

I have my own transport which is insured for my business and also have a large enclosed garden equipped with swings, toddler slide and a large enclosed trampoline.

I can collect from all local playgroups, however, I can only collect school age children from London Meed School in Burgess Hill. I live next to London Meed therefor I do not needed to use the car for the school run, I have no roads to cross which is also convenient and safe.

I look forward to hearing from you and meeting with you and your child/children

Regards

Nicky

My Experience

I am an experienced mother of two, back in 2002 I registered to become a Childminder and have since cared for a large number of children.

I have been blessed with lovely families who have become good friends or remained in contact with me when their children have moved on. I have cared for boys, girls, babies right through to Senior School age.

My Qualifications

Ofsted grade: Good
CACHE Level 3 in Childminding
CRB Checked
First Aid Trained in Pediatric
Child Protection Trained
Fully Insured
Member of the National Childminding Asociation

My Availability

I have 1 vacancies for a child under the age of 5 years.

I have Vacancies for School Drop and Collection at London Meed School, Burgess Hill September 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00ph
No charge for Bank Holiday or my Holiday/Sickness
All other fees to be discussed in person

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.