5 stars (2)

Childminder in Ashford

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 17 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello! I registered as a childminder in 2013, having previously worked with adults who have learning disabilities and mental health for 18 years as an outreach worker and as a manager.

I am a very caring person, with lots of patience and I provide a home from home setting for your little ones, while you work.

I have a happy, very child friendly home with a warm and caring environment.

I can offer full or part time vacancies at very competitive hourly rates.

My husband has also been DBS checked.

we are a non smoking, and pet free household.

recently graded 'good' by Ofsted

I live in TW15 3LW. We are walking distance to Ashford mainline Station, serving London Waterloo, Reading, Windsor and Eton.

My Experience

I have been registered since 2013 and have a 7 yr old son.

I have newborn experience along with having attended many training courses. I am happy to share my certificates with you when you visit.

I provide a safe, nurturing environment for all my children with plenty of cuddles. I pride myself on working closely with my parents and being flexible with the service I provide, to enable you to go back to work, stress and worry free.

We are out most days visiting a variety of play groups to enable all areas of children's development, parks, music groups, soft play, farms, play dates, crafts, building dens and playing in the garden.

We also like some quiet time each day when we read stories and sing nursery rhymes.

I can provide references/testimonials

I accept childcare vouchers, tax free childcare, and 15/30 hour funding.

Please do read my reviews on this page left by parents of children I have looked after.

My Qualifications

Pediatric first aid

Safeguarding children and adults

Administering medication

Food hygiene

Supporting behaviour development

Effective communication in early years

Plus many more.....

My Availability

part time vacancy from September 2019 term time only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

my fees are very competitive. I believe in offering a fair hourly rate so that parents are able to return to work.

I also offer discounts for full time contracts.

I offer excellent rates for term time only contracts - no retainers for school holidays! you only pay for the hours used per week as per contract and no inflated hourly rates for term time contracts.

Please enquire for more information.

I do not charge any fees or retainers for my holidays or for the school holidays.

all fees include meals, snacks and outings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for G Will. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son had traumatic experience with childminder sins I have decided to go back to full time job. I was really worried about his well beeing and leaving him with a stranger.
Well I must say from the first day we met Gay she was so ever helpful and understanding. She made my son smiling and happy little boy again. He could not wait to go back to her house every day and even weekends he would ask when next we off to her. Gay managed to build his confidence back and took him in with open and loving arms into her home. I could not thank her more for all the help and care she took with my son. Gay is flexible and always helpful with times and days she can look after little ones, always tries he best to fit your needs in first.
I would recommend her strongly for someone who is finding all childcare business scary experience. She definitely has loads of experience and love to give.
Erika xxx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about G Will on 24/10/2015

Gay has provided excellent childcare for my daughter. Gay makes her home feel like my daughters home and nothing is to much for her. My daughter loved going to gays and was always disappointed when I went to collect her. I would recommend gay to anyone looking for childcare who need to know their children are being looked after as you would look after them yourself.
Thank you Gay x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about G Will on 28/11/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.