Childminder in Canton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered

About Me

I live with my 2 children age 19 and 16 we live in Canton, Cardiff and we have lived here for 25years. I am an enthusiastic childminder who is warm, caring and very approachable we enjoy fun days out to various parks, play groups and soft play sessions. My home is very spacious with a large outdoor area for children to play in. I provide various activities such as art and craft, puzzles, games, cooking and gardening. I do promote the Welsh language within my setting as both my children attend welsh medium schools and I provide welsh resources should you require it. I operate a non smoking environment,

My Experience

I have had over 25 years experience of working with children from birth to 11 years. Before I had my own children I worked as a nanny then I registered as a childminder in the year 2000.

My Qualifications

I have completed my BTEC National in nursery nursing and I hold a valid paediatric first aid certificate. Both myself and my son have a valid DBS certificate. I have completed various courses such as level 1 and 2 in child protection, food hygiene, health and safety awareness, SENCO awareness, foundation phase training, early years nutrition, and behaviour management. I always undertake new courses that are available to me so I can offer a high standard of care.

My Availability

Please message me for current availability. The School from which I provide a school run service both am and pm is Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch and Ysgol Treganna,nurseries are Cylch Meithrin Salem and other nurseries could be available upon request.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £5.00 per hour . Please message me for before and after school rates as these vary. I do accept child care vouchers and tax credits payments.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.