4 stars (4)

Childminder in Harold Hill

Babysitter in Harold Hill

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 19 Jul 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Ofsted rated Outstanding in May 2016.
My name is Sarah and I have a husband Peter, three (grown up) children; Louis, Robert, Olivia and a Toy Poodle called Snoopy and a cat called Starr. Myself, Peter, Louis, Robert and Olivia Have all had an enhanced CRB completed by Ofsted which is required for all persons sixteen and over living in the household. I have a newly renovated garden which has been laid with safety flooring (as found in playgrounds) along with extensive equipment and resources for the children to access. I also have a purpose built play room and undercover outside section with lights and heating. Daily activities will include trips to the local and surround parks, trips to the farm, toddler groups and library.
We have arts & crafts daily, Music & movement daily and cooking activity once a week. All activities meet with the current EYFS and learning journeys are kept on children for you, the parent to see the development of your child/ren.

I collect from the following schools;

Mead Primary school
Brookside Infant and Junior school
Brookside Nursery

My Experience

I have been working in childcare since 2004 and have been managing Nurseries for the past three years including one that I set up from the beginning.
I have been Childminding since 2012, with long standing families who have stayed with me since opening. I have also run a Girl Guide group for the past seven years, and volunteer at the local Hornchurch and Upminster Seacadet unit.

My Qualifications

I have completed a three year course, achieving BA Honours in Education and Professional Practice.
I have full Paediatric First Aid and Food and Hygiene certificates as well as many others; these are available for you to look at if you wish to do so.

My Availability

I currently have fully time spaces available please enquire for more information.

Monday to Friday (Term time)

Monday to Friday (School holidays)

Before and after school is available five days a week.

Saturdays (By prior arrangement)

7.30am to 6.00pm

I also provide a Pay-As-You-Go service:

Do you need to catch up on sleep, housework, shop without the kids or just need a break? Ever need cover for your childminders holidays, a doctors appointment or want to pop to the gym or go for a swim?


Just ring at the beginning of the week or the morning you require childcare and I will let you know what spaces I have available on that day whether you need an hour, 2 hours or a whole day. You only pay for the hours you use.

It's that easy!

No contracts required, just the child's basic information and medical details, the first time you visit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

30 hour free childcare for eligible 3&4 year olds

2 year old available for eligible families.

Tax free childcare registered.

Childcare vouchers accepted.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Advance. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been with Sarah since Feb16, I can not fault his time with her at all. He loves going to her and I’m sure he’d be happy to stay longer :) I know I don’t have to worry about him when he’s with Sarah.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Advance on 22/05/2018

Sarah is such a lovely lady I have spoken to Sarah on the phone on more then one occasion and was really polite she phoned me back and took the time to listen and understand my childcare needs and was really honest . so thank you so much x x I would have no hesitations to place my child in this lady care x x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Advance on 09/05/2018

I called to enquire about childminding for my 2 years old daughter, she was very rude at first , without listening me she just hanged up by saying she don't have any space available.
I am glad i know this beforehand.

  • 1 stars Overall

by about Advance on 04/05/2018


Response by Advance on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for your review. I understand that this may be your personal impression of me. But you have completely disregarded the situation I was in at the time of your call. Firstly I was working. Three little ones, two of which are special needs. We were at the park and my focus was on them. I tried asking you to call back later, but you talked over me. I also told you that I was full to which you weren't happy about. Unfortunately we did get cut off as the signal in Thorndon woods isn't the best, yet I still tried to call you back as soon as a signal was available. You did not answer. I appriciate you're view of your experience with the call. But you should have taken into account the situation in it's entirety before passing judgement. I think maybe you were a little to quick to judge.

Sarah is amazing she goes above and beyond as a childminder. My son has been going to Sarah since September 2016 and he is so happy there. As i am, as i know he is happy and safe x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Advance on 30/11/2016


Response by Advance on 30/01/2017:

Thank you. Your young man is a pleasure to work with. x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.