Seonaid

Childminder in Lingfield

Babysitter in Lingfield

Female Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Seonaid Bentley and I am an Ofsted registered childminder in Lingfield. I live in a welcoming, safe, secure, loving and fun home with my husband Paul and our sons Oscar (11 years old) and Noah (10 years old). We have two friendly cats and 2 outdoor rabbits.
I offer home from home care where children experience the same level of attention, affection and routine that they would in their own family home. I treat all children as I would my own boys.
I have a dedicated playroom, as well as a large open space and a downstairs toilet. My home is open plan in layout and this allows me to set up play, learning, messy, eating and rest areas for children to explore under my supervision. I have bedrooms upstairs with age appropriate cots/beds so children can sleep peacefully. I also take into consideration the rest/quiet time required by older children when I plan our activities.
Children thrive when they are given opportunities to learn and develop through play at their own pace. From my training (I have completed a level 3 childcare diploma) I am able to support children in the Early Years Foundation Stage. I do this through a mix of adult and child initiated activities in a fun, stimulating, relaxed environment. These activities may include: puzzles, books, story time, singing and rhymes, cookery, nature walks, obstacle courses, Play Doh, gardening, arts and crafts, painting, glueing and sticking, musical instruments, small world toys, gloop, building dens, parachute games, sports day races and many more. I have extensive age appropriate toys, resources and ideas!
I have a secure garden to which the children have regular access. I actively encourage children to be outdoors in all weathers to keep them active and healthy.
As well as all the home based activities I attend local toddler groups so children can socialise in larger group settings. I also have a good network of local childminder friends with whom I organise trips out to their homes, local parks and places of interest such as Hever Castle and National Trust properties.
I love to cook and therefore not only are the children frequently involved in food preparation but they can be provided with nutritious home cooked meals if required. I can cater for all dietary requirements.
I offer high quality childcare because I enjoy spending time with children and it is a privilege to be part of their lives and have an influence on their development.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 2010 and have the valuable experience of raising my own children.
When I was younger I worked in a respite home for mentally and physically disabled children which I enjoyed and found very rewarding. I would consider caring for a child with additional needs with support from parents and I would undertake training as required.

My Qualifications

I hold all the training and qualifications required by Ofsted and Surrey County Council:

Ofsted registered and graded GOOD on my first inspection
Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce
Registered on Surrey County Councils childcare providers register
Public Liability Insurance
CRB checked
First aid certificate
Safeguarding certificate (child protection)
Food hygiene certificate (and inspected by environmental health)
Childminding introduction certificate
Update to the EYFS workshop certificate
10 GCSE's
2 A-levels
Degree BSc psychology and computing

I keep all my qualifications up to date and I am proactive in seeking new training opportunities to improve my setting.

My Availability

Please enquire about specific hours as things always change but I have a vacancy currently on Mondays, term time only. I may be able to work some school holidays by prior arrangement
I work flexible hours and will give all enquiries full consideration.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Please enquire about fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.