Nanny in Alton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car

About Me

hi im Rachel , im available for temp work while I’m
Looking for a permanent position. I’m 51years old and married to Mike and We have 3 grown up children ( 30,28 and 24)as well 3 grandchildren aged 10 and 7 and 1 yrs I care for 2 days per week.I'm N.N.E.B trained and have 33yrs + experience in childcare , ive been a nanny and hold a current DBS . Booked to renew my first aid in jan 2020 . Happy to be Ofsted registered although I’m not a present .I’ve worked in a nusery ,ran a preschool and I was a childminder ( until August 2014 ) and had been so for 14yrs . ive always worked with children from the age of 13 when I was a sunday school teacher / babysitter
till the part time nanny I am now . During which I get to build a closer relationship with 1 family . I enjoy taking children out for walks , to the park , to toddler groups and classes aswell as days at the home for cooking , art and craft work and story telling . We have 2 dogs ,chickens and pond fish so i am used to animals . We also have allotment i enjoy growing veg , i also enjoy cooking especially jam and chutney making which i make and sell near Christmas .

My Experience

nanny care of 3 children 3,6 and 9 when i started .
nanny 9 month old baby temp
nursey nurse in 2yr old room
play leader ( in charge ) chawton preschool 2yrs
childminder for 14yrs for children 8 weeks - 11yrs ,
Nanny position a 1 year contract looking after 2 boys 2 yrs and 8 yrs two days a week
Nanny position looking after twins a boy and a girl aged 18 months when I started and 3 and a half when I left the twins were then attending preschool
My latest job caring for a midwifes 3 boys , 1 , 3 and 5 when I started caring for them two days a week . I have so much loved looking after the boys and will be sad to leave after just over two years .
And ofcourse bringing up 3 children of my own and now caring for my 3 grandchildren two days a week .

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B trained plus G.C.E food and nutrition , G.C.E grade c english lang and a course in child care ( city and guilds ) plus other normal school C.S.E courses . I am just about to updated my children’s first Aid and I have renewed my DBS .

My Availability

im available 2 days per week You can choose from Monday ,Wednesday or Thursday. I’m available for feb half term on these days too . Im not available on Tuesdays or Fridays . Until 19th May when I start my new position as a nanny .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

i feel that with my experience i would be worth £ 11 - 12 per hour gross depending on the amount of children i was to care for .

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.